CD The More We Know: 30 Years of Enja Records (CD 1121146),
back to browsing

The More We Know: 30 Years of Enja Records

  • 1. Ishmael - Abdullah Ibrahim
    2. Gond Nlkl - Ferenc Snetberger/Markus Stockhausen
    3. Phantoms
    4. Sahara
    5. God Bless the Child
    6. Peace
    7. Navigatore
    8. Straight, No Chaser
    9. Malinconie
    10. Dance Machine - Absolute Ensemble
    11. Yabay
    12. Ganamurti
    13. Petite Fleur
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 9400

  • Credits

    Performers include: Abdullah Ibrahim, Rabih Abou-Khalil, Chet Baker, Eric Dolphy, Bennie Wallace, Absolute Ensemble, Kenny Barron.
    Personnel: Dhafer Youssef (vocals); Ferenc Snetberger, Wolfgang Muthspiel (guitar); Claire Antonini (lute, saz); Rabih Abou-Khalil (oud); Christopher Hayward (flute); Jean-Louis Matinier (accordion); Eric Dolphy (clarinet); Steffen Schorn, Chris Speed (reeds); Abdullah Ibrahim (soprano saxophone, piano); Gilad Atzmon (soprano saxophone); Charlie Mariano (alto saxophone); John Stubblefield, Bennie Wallace (tenor saxophone); Chet Baker , Cuong Vu, Kenny Wheeler, Markus Stockhausen, Wallace Roney (trumpet); Nils Wogram, Yves Favre (trombone); Frank Harrison, Kenny Barron, Antonio Fara (piano); Steve Swallow (electric bass); Dannie Richmond, Asaf Sirkis, Roy Brooks, Victor Lewis (drums); Patrice Hral (snare drum); Milton Cardona (congas); Nabil Khaiat (frame drum).
    Audio Remasterer: Wolfgang Meyscheider.
    Liner Note Author: Matthias Winckelmann.
    Recording information: 1961-2001.
    Director: Kristjan Jrvi.
    Photographer: Manfred Brey.

0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $12.85
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for