CD The Wheel (CD 1170077),
back to browsing

The Wheel

  • 1. American Farewell
    2. Blues Circle
    3. Rising
    4. We Have Been The Victims Of A Broken Promise
    5. Ceaseless Motion (Watch The Future Roll By)
    6. In Memoriam: Dana Brayton
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 220

  • Credits

    Composer: Joel Harrison .
    Personnel: Joel Harrison (guitar); Chris Howes, Todd Reynolds (violin); Caleb Burhans (viola); Wendy Sutter (cello); David Binney (alto saxophone); Ralph Alessi (trumpet, flugelhorn); Lindsey Horner (bass instrument); Dan Weiss (drum).
    Audio Mixer: Todd Sickafoose.

  • Critic Reviews
    The Wire (p.66) - "This suite in five movements for string quartet, jazz quartet and his own electric guitar is a thoughtfully conceived and meticulously executed negotiation between improvised and written music..."
    Down Beat (p.80) - 3 stars out of 5 -- "Some of THE WHEEL's most exciting moments come out of carefully mapped passages, especially the kora-like plucked strings on 'Blues Circle' and the bowing-and-blowing unisons on 'Rising.'"
0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $14.71
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for