Blu-ray Herbert Blomstedt: Bach Mass in B Minor, Beethoven Sympony No. 5 (Blu-ray 16036202),
back to browsing

Herbert Blomstedt: Bach Mass in B Minor, Beethoven Sympony No. 5

  • Blu-ray
  • 1 disc
  • Region Free (info)
  • This musical performance release features two separate classical concerts. The first was mounted and filmed live at St. Thomas's Church in Leipzig on May 8, 2005. Maestro Herbert Blomstedt conducts the Gewandhaus Orchestra and Morten Schuldt-Jensen serves as the chorus master of the Gewandhaus Chamber Choir, in an interpretation of J.S. Bach's Mass in B Minor, BWV 232; soloists include tenor Christoph Genz and bass Dietrich Henschel. The second performance takes place at Leipzig's Church of St. Nicolai on October 9, 1999; it features an interpretation of several works by J.S. Bach, Felix Mendelssohn and Ludwig van Beethoven by The Gewandhaus Orchestra, again with Herbert Blomstedt conducting. In this set, the Thomaner Chor Leipzig provides vocal support; soloists include vocal soprano Nancy Argenta, violinist Viktoria Mullova and organist Jrgen Wolf.
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 2059234

0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $32.38
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you seen this movie? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for