DVD Classic Albums - The Who: Who's Next (DVD 1083280),
back to browsing

Classic Albums - The Who: Who's Next

  • NR
  • DVD
  • 1 disc
  • Region 1 USA/CA (info)
  • In a career of defining moments, WHO'S NEXT might just be the single greatest testimony to the songwriting talent of Pete Townshend and the musical power of The Who. This stellar documentary provides a behind-the-scenes glimpse into the making of the celebrated album, which was salvaged from the remains of Townshend's abandoned, overly ambitious sci-fi rock opera "Lifehouse." Featuring interviews with Townshend and surviving band members Roger Daltrey and John Entwistle, this episode of the CLASSIC ALBUMS series is a vital companion piece to the album itself, which includes such legendary hits as "Baba O'Riley," "The Song is Over," and "Won't Get Fooled Again." Early archival footage of the band performing classic tracks like "I Can't Explain" and "My Generation" help to further illustrate just how far the band journeyed to become one of rock-and-roll's most towering giants.
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): EV30170-9

  • Credits
    Pete Townsend, Roger Daltrey, John Entwistle
0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $9.97
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you seen this movie? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for