DVD David Bowie - A Reality Tour (DVD 40106),
back to browsing

David Bowie - A Reality Tour

  • NR
  • DVD
  • 1 disc
  • Region 1 USA/CA (info)
  • Filmed before an awestruck audience in Dublin on November 22nd and 23rd, 2003, this is a great way to experience David Bowie's REALITY album in a live setting. Of course a number of older songs are dusted off and given thoroughly modern interpretations as well, with Bowie clearly delighted to have such a welter of fine material at his fingertips. In fact Bowie and his band had rehearsed 60 songs for the "Reality" tour, and drew liberally on them throughout the resulting shows. The 30 songs here comprise most of the audience favorites, and include classics such as "Be My Wife," "Under Pressure," "Life On Mars," "Heroes," and "Ziggy Stardust." But it's not just the oldies that the crowd came to see, and material from the REALITY and HEATHEN albums also receive a warm response. An electrifying, charismatic performer, Bowie's legend is well earned.
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 58755

  • Credits
    David Bowie, David Robert Jones
  • Critic Reviews
    "[This] showcases the newly unpretentious chap mixing up old jewels and tracks from REALITY with cool, casual genius."

0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $11.31
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you seen this movie? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for