DVD Europa Konzert from Lisbon (DVD 15817397),
back to browsing

Europa Konzert from Lisbon

  • DVD
  • 1 disc
  • Region Free (info)
  • Pianist Maria Joo Pires joins forces with acclaimed conductor Pierre Boulez for this fascinating exploration of works by Ravel ("Le Tombeau De Couperin"), Mozart (Piano Concerto No. 20 in D Minor, K. 466"), Bartok (Concerto For Orchestra, Sz 116"), and Debussy ("Fetes from Trois Nocturnes"). Taking to the stage in a 16th century monastery, the performers do the stunning backdrop ample justice as they work their way through some highly historic material from the pantheon of classical music.
  • Credits
    Berlin, Philharmonic, Berliner, Philharmoniker
0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $12.45
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you seen this movie? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for