DVD J. S. Bach - Die Kunst der Fuge/Kurtg - Cello Suites 1 & 5 (DVD 6259),
back to browsing

J. S. Bach - Die Kunst der Fuge/Kurtg - Cello Suites 1 & 5

  • NR
  • DVD
  • 1 disc
  • Region Free (info)
  • The work of Johann Sebastian Bach is in the capable hands of the acclaimed Keller Quartet on this interpretation of his DIE KUNST DER FUGE. Comprising Andras Keller, Janos Pilz, Zoltan Gal, and Judit Szabo, the quartet are all highly proficient soloists in their own right. But when they come together all the wonder of Bach's original piece are brought to life, as illustrated by this recording from the Library of the Mathematical Institute of the Academy of Sciences in Budapest, which took place in 2000. Also included is a performance of Bach's CELLO SUITES ("No. 1 in G Major," and "No. 5 in C Minor") from the lauded cellist Anner Bylsma, which was shot in year 2000 at the Bartholomaus-Kirche in Dorheim.
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 2050758

  • Credits
    The, Keller, Quartet
0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $21.81
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you seen this movie? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for