DVD Joni Mitchell - Collector's Edition (DVD 55777),
back to browsing

Joni Mitchell - Collector's Edition

  • NR
  • DVD
  • 2 discs
  • Region 1 USA/CA (info)
  • Both releases in this collector's set provide an intimate look at the life and career of Joni Mitchell.

    In PAINTING WITH WORDS AND MUSIC, the legendary Canadian folk singer performs for an intimate audience on the Warner Brothers' lot in Los Angeles circa 1998. Dipping into her back catalog generously, the set includes songs from every phase of her long, distinguished career, while the stage backdrop is comprised of a series of Mitchell's own paintings. The set list includes "Tiger Bones," "Big Yellow Taxi," "Black Crow," "Sex Kills," "Why Do Fools Fall in Love?," "Trouble Man," "Woodstock," "Dream Land," and more.

    Originally aired as part of PBS's "American Masters" series, WOMAN OF HEART AND MIND extensively profiles Mitchell's prolific career as a singer-songwriter and painter. In this documentary, Mitchell reflects on the passion that drives her varied, decade-spanning career.
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): EE39072-9

  • Credits
    Joni Mitchell, Roberta Joan Anderson
0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $19.50
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you seen this movie? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for