DVD Vida Blue with the Spam Allstars - Live at the Fillmore (DVD 50607),
back to browsing

Vida Blue with the Spam Allstars - Live at the Fillmore

  • NR
  • DVD
  • 1 disc
  • Region 1 USA/CA (info)
  • Get a first-row seat to dynamic jazz-funk based Vida Blue's sold-out show at San Francisco's legendary Fillmore. Eagerly exploring the possibilities of synthesizer, organ, and electric piano, this eclectic trio (made up of Phish Keyboardist Page McConnell, Oteil Burbridge of The Allman Brothers Band, and drummer Russell Batiste of The Meters) displays a natural chemistry on stage. Recorded on June 6, 2004, Vida Blue combines forces with Miami's Spam Allstars, creating a ten-piece group on stage. This dynamic ensemble boasts four horns, two percussionists, and the Allstars' own DJ Le Spam. The set includes hits from Vida Blue's 2002 self-titled album and 2003's THE ILLUSTRATED BAND, the Spam Allstars' OCHIMINI, and covers of Pink Floyd's "Sheep," the Average White Band's "Pick Up The Pieces," and the Meter's "Just Kissed My Baby." Also included is a special guest appearance by band namesake and legendary Oakland A's pitcher Vida Blue.
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): ID2800PMDVD

0 Stars 0 average rating
Out of Stock
Our price $19.99
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you seen this movie? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for