CD Candlelight Moments: Meditative Moments (CD 970274),
back to browsing

Candlelight Moments: Meditative Moments

  • 1. Simple Song - Suzanne Ciani
    2. Sung to Sleep - Michael Manring
    3. Northumbrian Lullabye - Malcolm Dalglish
    4. Gwenlaise - Scott Cossu
    5. Whispers in the Dark - Yanni
    6. View of You, A - Fred Simon
    7. Elegy - Philip Aaberg
    8. Turning Twice - Turtle Island String Quartet
    9. But She - Andy Summers
    10. Shadows on a Dancefloor - Nightnoise
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 139

  • Credits

    Every volume of BMG Special Products' multi-disc Candlelight Moments series is designed to provide background music for romantic, intimate evening. All sorts of music could be used for such occasions, and there are a variety of different styles in the series, with each being grouped under specific headings, such as Meditative Moments. This particular volume contains ten new age and contemporary instrumental tracks, ranging from shimmering guitars to liquid synth soundscapes. It's similar in tone to the other discs in the series -- so much so that it's hard to treat it as anything other than part of a piece, nearly interchangeable with its companion. Still, the similarity of the Candlelight Moments discs is a blessing for fans of clean, atmospheric, self-consciously sophisticated contemporary music, since they know that they'll be getting exactly what they want from any of the installments of the series. Among the highlights on Meditative Moments are cuts by Suzanne Ciani, Michael Manring, Scott Cossu, Yanni, Fred Simon, Philip Aaberg, the Turtle Island String Quartet, Andy Summers and Nightnoise. ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine

0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $6.64
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for