CD New World Music: Elysian Vibes, Vol. 2 (CD 1003247),
back to browsing

New World Music: Elysian Vibes, Vol. 2

  • 1. Luna - Ganga
    2. Champa - Mind Soup
    3. Still - Afterlife/Melanie Williams
    4. Jello - Lux
    5. Autumn Leaves - Bob Holroyd
    6. Freshwater - Ian Cameron Smith (Timbers Mix)
    7. Moody Moon - Dao Dezi
    8. Beautiful Day - Laid Back (Frontera Remix, Frontera remix)
    9. Estha - J. Viewz
    10. Chihuly - Oka
    11. Face West - Io Zen
    12. From the Lab - Numaro (Afterlife Mix)
    13. Postcard - Remote
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 016

  • Credits
    ProducerSteen Thottrup; Jonathan Dagan; Ian Cameron Smith; Tim Stahl; John Guldberg; Roger Eno; Mads Arp; Carl Jackson; Leigh Wood (Compilation)

    Personnel: Jonathan Dagan (guitar).
    Audio Remixers: Peter Herbert ; Phil Mison.
    The label website for this atmospheric set claims it contains "chilled grooves for use in therapy or relaxation," so there you have it, because nothing here is the least bit jarring, moving instead in fluid waves of sound, a bit like so much quiet surf on the beach at night. It is indeed chilled and soothing, but judging from this sequence, music in the New World sounds a lot like the music in a dentist's office. It's difficult to separate one track from another, but J. Viewz's "Estha" has a gentle Far Eastern flow and Lux's "Jello" at least has horns and drums. ~ Steve Leggett

0 Stars 0 average rating
Out of Stock
Our price $14.87
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for