CD Passage [Will Ackerman] [CD] [1 disc] (CD 4622341),
back to browsing

Passage [Will Ackerman] [CD] [1 disc]

  • 1. Remedios
    2. Processional
    3. Impending Death Of The Virgin, The
    4. Spirit
    5. Pacific
    6. Bricklayer's Beautiful Daughter, The
    7. Hawk Circle
    8. Anne's Song
    9. Passage
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 221003

  • Credits

    Personnel: William Ackerman (guitar); Darol Anger (violin); Dan Reiter (cello); Robert Hubbard (English horn); George Winston (piano).
    Recorded at The Music Annex, Menlo Park, California.
    This is part of Windham Hill Records' Essential Windham Hill series.
    William Ackerman's genre-defining fourth studio album is quintessential New Age guitar bliss. Included on PASSAGE are four brand new compositions, and, like a poet who never feels his work is complete, Ackerman has reworked four pieces from his previous three albums, IN SEARCH OF THE TURTLE'S NAVEL, IT TAKES A YEAR, and CHILDHOOD AND MEMORY. Originally released in 1981, PASSAGE was among the earliest New Age digital recordings. An enchanting journey of sound, the album also benefits from the contributions of genre innovators George Winston, Darol Anger (Bela Fleck, David Grisman), and Dan Reiter (Kitaro, Ali Akbar Khan).

0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $15.97
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for