CD Rainbow [Jia Peng Fang] (CD 928639),
back to browsing

Rainbow [Jia Peng Fang]

  • 1. Rainbow
    2. Light Dance
    3. Memory of Childhood
    4. In the Garden
    5. Night of Beijing
    6. Dawn
    7. Riverside
    8. Homeward
    9. Sweet Dreams
    10. Deep Blue
    11. In Silence
    12. End of the Rainbow
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 17

  • Credits
    ProducerSeiichi Kyoda; Kazumasa Yoshioka

    Personnel includes: Jia Peng-Fang (erhu); Seiichi Kyoda (arranger); Keiko Yamakawa (harp); Wang Ming Jun (dizi); Tadashi Hoshino (clarinet); Hiroshi Shibayama (oboe); Haruki Mino (piano).
    Engineers: Masashi Kudo, Yuuji Kuraishi, Tomohiro Sato
    Personnel: Kiyotsugu Amano (guitar); Keiko Yamakawa (harp); Go Olkawa, Tadashi Hoshino (clarinet); Hiroshi Shibayama (oboe); Haruki Mino, Naoyuki Onda, Rikiya Yamashita (piano); Tomoko Kusakari, Ikuo Kakehashi (percussion).
    Audio Mixer: Masashi Kudo.
    Recording information: Nippon Columbia Akasaka Studio; Sound Inn; Wonderstation Flaming Sound.
    Much like his previous release on Pacific Moon Records, River, Rainbow is a delicate, emotive collection of songs which combine traditional Chinese instrumentation with ambient instrumentation. Fang plays the niko, a stringed instrument which mimics the sound of the human voice, and the clarity of that sound lends much to the spiritual tone of this album. Evoking the open spaces and peaceful beauty of the wilderness in springtime, Fang creates a series of melodies where the silence between the sounds is as important as the notes themselves. A gentle and soothing recording, Rainbow will delight fans of new age and Asian music alike. ~ Stacia Proefrock

0 Stars 0 average rating
Out of Stock
Our price $15.42
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for