CD Sounds of Spa: Bliss (CD 1003970),
back to browsing

Sounds of Spa: Bliss

  • 1. Inner Peace - Jon Hopkins
    2. Sacred Spaced - Llewellyn
    3. Daylight / Twilight - Howard Green
    4. Lady of the Lake - Medwyn Goodall
    5. Farewell - Andrea Terrano
    6. Brimstone - Kevin Kendle
    7. To the Hill Crest - David Pickvance
    8. Daffodils - Kevin Kendle
    9. Music For Yoga - Kevin Kendle
    10. Orchid Potion - Medwyn Goodall
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 636

  • Credits

    The Sounds of Spa series is intended to be used as background music at massage parlors, therapist offices, in yoga classes, or any other environment that may benefit from its soothing tones. Given this, none of these tracks--composed and performed by various artists--uses dissonant chords, angular rhythms, or gloomy atmospherics. In a word, this music would be best characterized as sunny.
    Kevin Kendle's "Music for Yoga" features a soaring flute melody, which is accompanied by tropical percussion, a sparkling piano, and lush keyboard layers. Llewellyn's "Sacred Space" employs vibrant keyboard orchestrations, a tin whistle, and hypnotic drum grooves. All of this is intended to transport the listener to a place of bliss and dreaminess. No track does this more than Jon Hopkins' "Inner Peace," which is ironically the album's grittiest selection. Due to the use of a record-player sound effect, the listener will hear fake static and needle noise throughout. This effect adds to the composition's overall warmth. BLISS does a very good job of refreshing and relaxing its listener.

0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $9.98
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for