CD Sounds of Spa: Serenity (CD 1002352),
back to browsing

Sounds of Spa: Serenity

  • 1. Momento - The Itch
    2. In the Beginning - Brian Carter
    3. Desert Storm - Andrea Terrano
    4. Private Universe - Jon Hopkins
    5. Spring - Riley Lee
    6. Lagoon Nebula - Medwyn Goodall
    7. Spiritual Rhythms - John Richardson
    8. Deer Horn - Riley Lee/Small Defence
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 639

  • Credits
    ProducerAndrea Terrano

    Like the other titles in the Sounds of Spa collection, SERENITY focuses on soothing melodies and tranquil atmospherics. This is not sleepy music though. In contrast, this album will leave the listener feeling refreshed, invigorated, and even energized.
    The focus of SERENITY is John Richardson's "Spiritual Rhythms," a work that runs over 20 minutes. On this composition, a distorted, mellow electric guitar is accompanied by choir-like keyboard chords and African hand drumming. "Memento," and "In the Beginning" both feature acoustic guitars. Indian tabla drums support the former, while the latter draws from American folk. "Spring" moves in an altogether different direction. For this piece, composer Riley Lee juxtaposes nature effects (soft ocean waves) against the vibrant trills of a tin whistle. The final track, "Deer Horn," rounds out this set nicely. Here, the repetitive guitar motif acts as a mantra, encouraging deep meditation. Overall, this album contains eight emotionally and spiritually healing tracks composed by a wide range of relaxation specialists. This music will undoubtedly bring serenity to just about any environment, from a therapist's office to a spa to a yoga class.

0 Stars 0 average rating
Out of Stock
Our price $9,999.00
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for