CD Ultimate Yanni (CD 72342),
back to browsing

Ultimate Yanni

  • 0. DISC 1:
    1. You Only Live Once
    2. Flight of Fantasy
    3. To the One Who Knows
    4. Keys to Imagination
    5. Butterfly Dance
    6. Nice to Meet You
    7. Santorini
    8. Nostalgia
    9. Aria
    10. Point of Origin
    11. Nightbird
    12. Chasing Shadows
    0. DISC 2:
    1. Paths of Water
    2. Marching Season
    3. Reflections of Passion
    4. Looking Glass
    5. Word in Private, A
    6. One Man's Dream
    7. Felista
    8. In the Mirror
    9. Desire
    10. Rain Must Fall, The
    11. Running Time
    12. Forbidden Dreams
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 18106

  • Credits

    Producers include: Yanni, Leonard Hill, Malcolm McLaren, Peter Baumann, Jerry Steckling.
    Compilation producer: Rob Santos.
    Includes liner notes by Simon Czukay.
    Photographer: Lynn Goldsmith.
    There's no denying that Yanni is a global phenomenon virtually unmatched in the annals of popular music. In addition to selling gazillions of albums and single-handedly bringing new age music to a mass audience, his flair for showmanship led him to become the first Western musician to play concerts at both the Taj Mahal and China's Forbidden City. Yanni's taste for the grandiose is reflected in his music as well, which mixes the most dramatic and sweeping elements of progressive rock, world music, neo-classical, and experimental electronic music into a easily palatable stew that can be by turns soothing or awe-inspiring.
    THE ULTIMATE YANNI is pretty much what the title implies--the definitive collection of recordings from Yanni's "classic" 1986-1994 Private Music era. The two-disc set covers all the keyboardist/media icon's best-known pieces, from the ubiquitous romantic piano ballad "One Man's Dream" (from 1993's IN MY TIME) to the thundering orchestral onslaught that is "Santorini" (from the multi-platinum LIVE AT THE ACROPOLIS). THE ULTIMATE YANNI is the best way to experience the full range of Yanni's capabilities without buying each of his individual albums.

0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $17.16
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for