CD Windham Hill Chill, Vol. 2 (CD 1069458),
back to browsing

Windham Hill Chill, Vol. 2

  • 0. DISC 1: AMBIENT:
    1. Forever the Optimist - Patrick O'Hearn
    2. Puerta del Sol - Rubja/Hernandez
    3. In the Mirror - Yanni
    4. Longing, The - Lili Haydn
    5. Thalaster - Paul Schwartz
    6. Rizzo - Mitchel Forman
    7. Twin Soul Tribe - Tangerine Dream
    8. Daydreams - Schonherz/Scott
    9. Tojojo - Lakki Patey/Oystein Sevg
    10. Another Country - Shadowfax
    11. Stabat Mater - State of Grace
    12. That Fall - Fred Simon
    0. DISC 2: ACOUSTIC:
    1. Shades of White - Jim Brickman
    2. Ragamuffin - Michael Hedges
    3. Windell - Nightnoise
    4. Moment in Which You Must Finally Let Go of the Tether Which Has ..., The - Will Ackerman
    5. Early Morning Range - George Winston
    6. Retrograde - Leo Kottke
    7. Welcome - Lisa Lynne
    8. Nocturne from Lyric Pieces, Op. 54 - Steve Erquiaga
    9. Gwenlaise - Eugene Friesen/Scott Cossu
    10. Green Mountain Trail - Sean Harkness
    11. Sung to Sleep - Michael Manring
    12. Year of the French, The - Phil Coulter
    13. Love Unspoken - W.G. Snuffy Walden
    14. Inside Out - Liz Story
    15. Clockwork - Alex de Grassi
    16. Cradle With Love - Samite
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 57668

  • Credits

    This is part of "Windham Hill Chill" series.
    Photographer: Nancy Simmerman.
    WINDHAM HILL CHILL 2 is a beautifully packaged, two-disc set that collects music from Windham Hill artists into a DJ-sequenced, continuous mix. While the first disc is entitled Ambient and the second is entitled Acoustic, each exemplifies its respective genre through the musical kaleidoscope of Windham Hill artists. Often called "the original ambient label," Windham Hill favors strong performances and mature songwriting over scratchy beats and drumloops. Case in point, the Ambient disc features such artists as Tangerine Dream, who contribute the classic "Twin Soul Tribe," and Yanni, whose "In the Mirror" adds a soulful piano interlude to the mix. In contrast, Lili Haydn's "The Longing" is a slinky synth-heavy track that adds a cutting edge to the collection. Disc two, Acoustic, features heavyweights like Michael Hedges, George Winston, and Leo Kottke. Unexpected gems are provided by the Irish group Nightnoise, who offer a bit of Celtic atmosphere with their pastoral "Windell," and harpist Lisa Lynne who performs the delicate and charming "Welcome."

0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $17.17
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for