CD Best of Johnny Rivers [EMI] (CD 949087),
back to browsing

Best of Johnny Rivers [EMI]

  • 1. These Are Not My People
    2. Maybelline
    3. Seventh Son
    4. Muddy Water
    5. Memphis
    6. Mountain of Love
    7. Poor Side of Town
    8. Where Have All the Flowers Gone
    9. Baby I Need Your Lovin'
    10. Tracks of My Tears
    11. Secret Agent Man
    12. Midnight Special
    13. Summer Rain
    14. Look to Your Soul
    15. Rockin' Pneumonia
    16. Blue Suede Shoes
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 814610

  • Credits
    ProducerLou Adler

    Includes liner notes by Alan Warner.
    Personnel: Johnny Rivers (guitar, vocals); Dean Parks, Larry Carlton (guitar); Larry Knechtel (piano, organ); Michael Omartian (piano); Billy Lee Riley (harmonica); Joe Osborn (bass, 12-string guitar); Hal Blaine, Mickey Jones, Jim Gordon (drums).
    THE BEST OF JOHNNY RIVERS brings together 16 of the finest recordings from the 1960s pop/rock star including "Secret Agent Man" and "Poor Side Of Town."
    Liner Note Author: Alan Warner.
    EMI's BEST OF JOHNNY RIVERS is only one of several Johnny Rivers anthologies to omit the original hit singles which made the blue-eyed soul singer's reputation back in the '60s. (The compilation entitled GREATEST HITS on the Soul City label is another.)
    However, it does include a handful of previously unreleased live tracks in addition to the usual updated studio recordings. Rivers made his reputation as a live performer--indeed, many of his hit singles were live, or at least live in the studio--and it's these recordings, including a rollicking "Rockin' Pneumonia," that will be of interest to Rivers fans.

0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $12.38
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for