CD Gold [The Allman Brothers Band] [CD Boxset] [2 discs] (CD 869315),
back to browsing

Gold [The Allman Brothers Band] [CD Boxset] [2 discs]

  • 0. DISC 1:
    1. Don't Want You No More
    2. It's Not My Cross to Bear
    3. Blackhearted Woman
    4. Trouble No More
    5. Dreams
    6. Whipping Post
    7. Revival
    8. Midnight Rider
    9. Don't Keep Me Wonderin'
    10. Hoochie Coochie Man
    11. Statesboro Blues
    12. Stormy Monday
    13. Hot 'Lanta
    14. In Memory of Elizabeth Reed
    0. DISC 2:
    1. One Way Out
    2. Ain't Wasting No More Time
    3. Melissa
    4. Stand Back
    5. Blue Sky
    6. Little Martha
    7. Wasted Words
    8. Ramblin' Man
    9. Southbound
    10. Jessica
    11. Come and Go Blues
    12. Can't Lose What You Never Had
    13. Win, Lose or Draw
    14. Crazy Love
    15. Can't Take It With You
    16. Pegasus
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 0005328

  • Credits
    ProducerAdrian Barber; Tom Dowd

    The Allman Brothers Band: Dickey Betts (vocals, guitar); Gregg Allman (vocals, organ); Dan Toler, Duane Allman (guitar); David Goldflies, Lamar Williams, Berry Oakley (bass guitar); Jai Johanny Johanson, Butch Trucks (drums).
    Personnel: Chuck Leavell (piano).
    At first glance, the two-disc GOLD collection may seem surprisingly similar to 2004's STAND BACK, with both chronologically arranged sets featuring many of the same Allman Brothers classics. Where GOLD differs from its predecessor, however, is in its focus; while STAND BACK draws from the years 1969 to 2002, GOLD hones in on the blues-rock group's '69-'79 heyday. Over that 10-year period, the band's surprisingly eclectic aesthetic would flow between the complex, jazz-tinged grooves of "Don't Want You No More" and the southern-soul vibe of "Midnight Rider." Although every record from this era garners at least one track, the first four Allman Brothers Band albums, including AT THE FILLMORE EAST, deservedly, get the majority of the running time. Fans looking for a focused, yet extensive compilation of the band at their peak can't go wrong with GOLD.

0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $9.07
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for