CD Golden Oldies, Vol. 5 [Original Sound 2002] (CD 584916),
back to browsing

Golden Oldies, Vol. 5 [Original Sound 2002]

    1. Twist & Shout - The Isley Brothers
    2. Mashed Potato Time - Dee Dee Sharp
    3. Twist, The - Hank Ballard & the Midnighters
    4. Bamba, La - Ritchie Valens
    5. Doin' the Cha Cha Cha - Don Julian
    6. Jerk, The - The Larks
    7. (Baby) Hully Gully - The Olympics
    8. Land of 1000 Dances - Cannibal & the Headhunters
    9. Roach, The - Gene & Wendell
    10. Harlem Shuffle - Bob & Earl
    11. Funky Broadway, Pts. 1 & 2 - Dyke & the Blazers
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 8719

  • Credits
    ProducerPaul Leo Politi

    Performers include: The Isley Brothers, Dee Dee Sharp, Ritchie Valens, Bob & Earl.
    Original Sound's Golden Oldies series boasts digital remastering, a claim often made by labels attempting to pass off shoddy sound with a few hi-fi buzzwords. Surprisingly, these tracks do sound better than in past recreations, though Original Sound could've done music fans an additional favor by stretching out the CD's to more than a bare half-hour running time. The fifth volume collects ten of the hippest, catchiest, dance anthems -- "La Bamba," "The Twist," "Twist & Shout," and "The Jerk," as well as the scene-encompassing hysterics of Cannibal & the Headhunters' "Land of 1000 Dances." ~ John Bush

0 Stars 0 average rating
Out of Stock
Our price $5.98
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for