CD Golden Oldies, Vol. 7 [Original Sound 2002] (CD 584917),
back to browsing

Golden Oldies, Vol. 7 [Original Sound 2002]

    1. Sixty Minute Man - Billy Ward & the Dominoes
    2. Baby, What You Want Me to Do - Jimmy Reed
    3. Don't You Just Know It - Huey "Piano" Smith/The Clowns/Huey "Piano" Smith & the Clowns
    4. At My Front Door - The El Dorados
    5. Shake a Hand - Faye Adams
    6. Fever - Little Willie John
    7. Turn on Your Love Light - Bobby "Blue" Bland
    8. Honky Tonk, Pt. 2 - Bill Doggett
    9. I Got Loaded - Peppermint Harris
    10. Hearts of Stone - The Jewels (The Original)
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 8721

  • Credits
    ProducerPaul Leo Politi
    EngineerFaye Adams

    Performers include: Bill Doggett, Peppermint Harris, The El Dorados, Bobby Blue Band.
    Personnel: Jimmy Reed Jr., Peppermint Harris (vocals, guitar); Clyde McPhatter, Jackie Wilson, Bobby Marchan (vocals).
    Original Sounds' Golden Oldies series presents great hits from the '60s and '70s as performed by the original artists. Though the discs are extremely brief at only ten songs and are randomly sequenced, they are exciting reminders of just how good music could be during that "golden" era. Vol. 7 is culled from the '60s and takes a somewhat harder rocking approach than many of the other sets in the series, with the inclusion of tracks from the Music Machine ("Talk Talk"), the Standells ("Dirty Water"), and Shocking Blue ("Venus"). ~ Tim Sendra

0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $7.18
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for