CD I Believe: The Gospel Masters [Long Box] (CD 4544147),
back to browsing

I Believe: The Gospel Masters [Long Box]

  • 0. DISC 1:
    1. I Believe
    2. (There'll Be) Peace In the Valley (For Me)
    3. Take My Hand, Precious Lord
    4. It is No Secret (What God Can Do)
    5. Milky White Way
    6. His Hand In Mine
    7. I Believe In the Man In the Sky
    8. He Knows Just What I Need
    9. Mansion Over the Hilltop
    10. In My Father's House
    11. Joshua Fit the Battle
    12. Swing Down Sweet Chariot
    13. I'm Gonna Walk Dem Golden Stairs
    14. If We Never Meet Again
    15. Known Only To Him
    16. Crying In the Chapel
    17. Working On the Building
    0. DISC 2:
    1. Run On
    2. How Great Thou Art
    3. Stand By Me
    4. Where No One Stands Alone
    5. So High
    6. Farther Along
    7. By and By
    8. In the Garden
    9. Somebody Bigger Than You and I
    10. Without Him
    11. If the Lord Wasn't Walking By My Side
    12. Where Could I Go But To the Lord
    13. You'll Never Walk Alone
    14. We Call On Him
    15. Who Am I?
    0. DISC 3:
    1. I Was Born About Ten Thousand Years Ago
    2. Life
    3. Only Believe
    4. Amazing Grace
    5. Lead Me, Guide Me
    6. He Touched Me
    7. I've Got Confidence
    8. Evening Prayer, An
    9. Seeing is Believing
    10. Thing Called Love, A
    11. Put Your Hand In the Hand
    12. Reach Out To Jesus
    13. He is My Everything
    14. There is No God But God
    15. Bosom of Abraham
    16. I, John
    17. I Got a Feelin' In My Body
    18. Help Me
    19. If That Isn't Love
    0. DISC 4:
    1. Medley: Down By the Riverside/When the Saints Go Marching In [From Frankie and Johnny]
    2. Sing You Children [From Easy Come Easy Go]
    3. Swing Down Sweet Chariot [From the Trouble With Girls]
    4. Let Us Pray [From Change of Habit]
    5. Medley: Where Could I Go But To the Lord/Above My Head/Saved [From the '68 Comeback Special]
    6. If I Can Dream [From the '68 Comeback Special]
    7. Why Me Lord - (live)
    8. How Great Thou Art - (live)
    9. Help Me - (live)
    10. I, John [From Elvis On Tour]
    11. Bosom of Abraham [From Elvis On Tour]
    12. You Better Run [From Elvis On Tour]
    13. Lead Me, Guide Me [From Elvis On Tour]
    14. Medley: Turn Your Eyes Upon Jesus/Nearer My God To Thee [From Elvis On Tour]
    15. Oh How I Love Jesus [Home Recording]
    16. Show Me Thy Ways, O Lord [Home Recording]
    17. Hide Thou Me [Home Recording]
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 88697458842

  • Credits
    ProducerErnst Mikael Jorgensen (Compilation)

    Audio Remasterer: Vic Anesini.
    The four-disc I BELIEVE: THE GOSPEL MASTERS is the most comprehensive overview of Elvis Presley's gospel material ever assembled. The first three discs contain all of the inspirational material Elvis recorded in studio during his three-decades-plus career, while the fourth disc contains songs from his soundtracks and TV appearances, along with two legendary (and previously bootleg only) rehearsal tapes from 1966 and 1972. This is the last word on Elvis Presley's gospel side.

  • Critic Reviews
    Record Collector (magazine) (p.92) - 4 stars out of 5 -- "Ultimately, the sacred songs became integral to Elvis' make-up, and he put more of his heart and soul into them than much of the throwaway pulp of the movie years."
0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $28.26
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for