CD Join Dan Sartain [Dan Sartain] (CD 1048209),
back to browsing

Join Dan Sartain [Dan Sartain]

  • 1. Drama Queens
    2. Totem Pole
    3. Gun vs. Knife
    4. Flight of the Finch
    5. Young Girls
    6. Thought It Over
    7. World Is Gonna Break Your Little Heart, The
    8. Replacement Man
    9. Hangers On
    10. Besa Me Mucho
    11. I Wanted It So
    12. Second Coming
    13. Indian Ink
    14. Shenanigans
    15. Love Is Black
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 136

  • Credits
    ProducerJohn Reis; Liam Watson
    EngineerLiam Watson; Gar Wood; Ben Moore

    Personnel: Dan Sartain (vocals, guitar); John Reis (guitar, organ, maracas, percussion, background vocals); Ben Moore (piano); Gar Wood (background vocals).
    Recording information: Birmingham, AL; strange sounds; Toe Rag.
    Photographers: Wes Frazer; Johnny Donhowe.
    Arranger: John Reis.
    The Birmingham, Alabama singer-songwriter has traces of Hasil Adkins' DNA in his rusting gutbucket rockabilly, with songs like the crazed "Gun vs. Knife" conjuring armed and dangerous zombies hell-bent on revenge, and his dark, frantic vocal delivery and primitive rhythms providing a direct link to rock & roll's feral backwoods origins.

  • Critic Reviews
    Q (p.147) - 3 stars out of 5 -- "Dan Sartain's third album is a punchy collection of no-frills Hives-meet-Johnny Cash rock 'n' roll."
    Mojo (Publisher) (p.110) - 4 stars out of 5 -- "As each episode quickly moves onto the next, you can't help but be impressed by Sartain's knack for an economical hook..."
0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $15.59
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for