CD Kissin', Twistin', Goin' Where the Boys Are [Box] (CD 1240533),
back to browsing

Kissin', Twistin', Goin' Where the Boys Are [Box]

  • 0. DISC 1:
    1. Teddy It Would Be Worth It
    2. No One - (False Start/Chat)
    3. My Dream
    4. Cashin' In
    5. Valentino - (Single Vocal)
    6. Valentino - (Doubel Vocal)
    7. Swinging Medley: Yes Indeed / Amen / Accentuate The Positive / Lonesome Road
    8. I Think of You - (First Recording)
    9. Millionaire, The
    10. Swinging Medley: Yes Indeed / Amen / Accentuate The Positive / Lonesome Road
    11. Jealous of You
    12. Robot Man - (alternate take)
    13. Everybody's Somebody's Fool
    14. I Think of You - (Second Recording)
    15. Robot Man
    16. My Heart Has a Mind of Its Own - (False Start)
    17. My Heart Has a Mind of Its Own - (Single Vocal)
    18. My Heart Has a Mind of Its Own - (Double Vocal)
    19. I've Got Reason to Worry
    20. My Heart Has a Mind of Its Own - (Version 2)
    21. My Heart Has a Mind of Its Own - (Version 3)
    22. Love Is Where You Find It
    23. Swanee
    24. My Love, My Love
    25. Angel Eyes
    26. I Got Lost in His Arms
    27. Gone With the Wind
    28. How Long Has This Been Going On?
    29. It Might as Well Be Spring
    0. DISC 2:
    1. Ol' Man Mose Dat's Love
    2. Taboo
    3. You're Nobody 'Til Somebody Loves You
    4. Where the Boys Are
    5. On the Outside Looking In
    6. Many Tears Ago
    7. Happy New Year Baby
    8. Breakin' in a Brand New Broken Heart
    9. No One - (Third Recording)
    10. Without Your Love
    11. Auf Wiederseh'n
    12. Baby Roo
    13. One Tear Too Many
    14. Let the Rest of the World Go By
    15. Someone Else's Boy
    16. It's Time to Say Goodnight - (False Start)
    17. It's Time to Say Goodnight - (Long Version)
    18. Too Many Rules
    19. Your Love
    20. Together - (Re-Recorded Narrative)
    21. Together
    22. O Suzanna
    23. On Top of Old Smokey
    24. Every Night (When the Sun Goes in)
    25. Boll Weevil
    26. Clementine
    27. She'll Be Comin' Round the Mountain
    28. Come on Jerry - (Timber)
    29. Careless Love
    0. DISC 3:
    1. True Love, True Love Aura Lee
    2. Red River Valley
    3. Beautiful Brown Eyes
    4. High Noon
    5. Love Is a Many Splendored Thing
    6. Three Coins in the Fountain
    7. Around the World
    8. Tammy
    9. April Love - (Second Recording)
    10. Anna
    11. Where Is Your Heart?
    12. Love Me Tender
    13. Young at Heart - (Second Recording)
    14. Never on Sunday
    15. Moonglow & Theme From "Picnic"
    16. Pretty Little Baby
    17. Dreamboat, (He's My)
    18. He's Just a Scientist
    19. Hollywood
    20. Sing Along
    21. You Tell Me Your Dream
    22. In the Good Old Summertime
    23. I Love You Truly
    24. Home on the Range
    25. And the Band Played On
    26. My Wild Irish Rose - (Singalong Version)
    27. Auld Lang Syne
    28. Tavern in the Town
    29. Down in the Valley
    0. DISC 4:
    1. When the Boy in Your Arms I'm Falling in Love With You Tonight
    2. Baby's First Christmas
    3. Don't Break the Heart That Loves You
    4. White Cliffs of Dover
    5. White Cliffs of Dover
    6. Mr. Twister
    7. Mr. Twister
    8. Ain't That Better Baby?
    9. Don't Cry on My Shoulder
    10. Love Bird
    11. Does Ol' Broadway Every Sleep?
    12. Gonna Git That Man - (Complete Version)
    13. Johnny Darlin'
    14. Teach Me How to Twist
    15. Kiss 'N' Twist
    16. Cha Cha Twist
    17. Lovey-Dovey Twist
    18. Telephone Lover
    19. Drop It Joe
    20. Hey Ring-a-Ding
    21. Mommy Your Daughter's Fallin' in Love
    22. I Won't Be Home to You
    23. My Real Happiness
    24. Little Bit of Heaven, A
    25. Mother Machree
    26. How Can You Buy Killarney?
    27. Danny Boy
    28. How Are Things in Glocca Morra?
    29. My Wild Irish Rose - (Irish Version)
    0. DISC 5:
    1. When Irish Eyes Are Smiling Too-Ra-Loo-Ra-Loo-Ral
    2. It's a Great Day For the Irish
    3. Dear Old Donegal
    4. McNamara's Band
    5. Did Your Mother Come From Ireland?
    6. When Johnny Comes Marchin' Home
    7. I'm So Alone
    8. It Happened Last Night
    9. No One Ever Sends Me Roses - (Single Vocal)
    10. I Was Such a Fool
    11. Second Hand Love - (Single Vocal)
    12. Second Hand Love - (Double Vocal)
    13. You'll Never Know
    14. Lullaby of Broadway
    15. Zip-a-Dee-Doo-Dah
    16. Moon River
    17. Whatever Will Be, Will Be (Que Sera, Sera)
    18. Over the Rainbow, (Somewhere)
    19. Secret Love
    20. When You Wish Upon a Star
    21. Buttons and Bows
    22. High Hopes
    23. Last Time I Saw Paris, The
    24. All the Way
    25. Way You Look Tonight, The
    26. It's Time to Say Goodnight - (Short Version)
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 15826

  • Credits

    Five more CDs of Connie Francis, picking up right where Bear Family's earlier White Sox, Pink Lipstick set left off, in 1960 -- although its 300-plus minutes of music only cover the period of 1960 to 1962. By this time, Connie Francis was established as one of the top female vocal talents of her generation, and she was ready to experiment -- you hear her successful move into country music, wonderful outtakes, and never-issued songs from her early-'60s sessions. Disc one has more highlights than most greatest-hits albums, notable among them a pair of unissued "Swinging Medley" tracks, and tracks from the most daring of all of her albums, Songs to a Swinging Band. Disc two includes the rest of the Swinging Band album and also highlights her first Nashville folk-style sessions with the Jordanaires. Disc three is devoted to the rest of Francis' Nashville sessions, including her outstanding covers of movie theme songs (one of her top-selling albums) and the folk-type songs with the Jordanaires. Disc four is given over to her recordings of Irish songs and, more significantly, Francis' 1962 Twist album, including the first release of the risqu-sounding "Lovey Dovey Twist." Disc five features more of her Irish songs, as well as a number of hit singles, but the highlight is the previously "lost" original recordings from Francis' April 1962 sessions in Rome, which were believed lost when the accompaniments from those sessions were wiped and replaced by new orchestrations. This set is a major investment of time and attention, but it is rewarding -- Francis is one of those performers who seems hardly ever to have recorded anything second-rate. The booklet is lively, entertaining, and lavishly illustrated. ~ Bruce Eder

0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $194.08
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for