CD Mighty Mighty Man! [029667145923] (CD 113198),
back to browsing

Mighty Mighty Man! [029667145923]

  • 1. Mr. Hound Dog's in Town
    2. Bootleggin' Baby
    3. Trouble at Midnight
    4. Everything's Alright
    5. This Is My Last Goodbye
    6. Don't Let It Rain
    7. Up Jumped the Devil
    8. No Love at All
    9. Ain't It a Shame
    10. Ain't No Rockin' No More
    11. Queen of Diamonds
    12. Gal From Kokomo
    13. Fannie Brown Got Married
    14. Worried Life Blues
    15. Black Diamond
    16. Letter to Baby
    17. Shake 'Em Up Baby
    18. Rinky Dinky Doo
    19. Adorable One
    20. School Bell Rock
    21. Ain't Got No Blues Today
    22. Good Looking and Foxy Too
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 459

  • Credits

    Personnel: Roy Brown (vocals); Bill Jennings, Jimmy Davis, Edgar Blanchard, Charles Grayson, John Faire, Fred Jordan (guitar); Earl Battiste (alto saxophone); Vic Thomas, Sammy Parker, Phillip Scott, John Fontenette, Nat Perrillat, Osbourne Whitfield, Ray Felder, Johnny Griffin (tenor saxophone); Walter Hiles, Julius Schedemayer (baritone saxophone); Teddy Riley, Joe Bridgewater, Melvin Lastie, John Fernandez (trumpet); Jimmy Williams, James C. Harris, James H. Thomas, Salvador Doucette, Frank McClure (piano); Tommy Shelvin, Clarence Jones, Leonard Jefferson, Curtis Mitchell, Ed Conley (bass); James Harris, Albert "June" Gardner, Frank Parker, Placide Adams, Harry Nance, Edison Gore, McRudy (drums).
    Recorded between 1953 & 1959. Includes liner notes by John Broven.
    Personnel: Roy Brown (vocals, piano); Edgar Blanchard, Charles Grayson, Fred Jordan , John Faire, Bill Jennings (guitar); Philippa Scott, Phillip Scott, Vic Thomas, Osborne Whitfield, Ray Felder, Samuel Parker, Johnny Griffin, Nat Perrilliat (tenor saxophone); Walter Hiles (baritone saxophone); Teddy Riley , Joe Bridgewater, Melvin Lastie (trumpet); Salvadore Doucette, Jr., Frank "Naim Ahmad" McClure, Jimmy Wilson , Jimmy Williams , Jimmy Harris (piano); James Harris , Placide Adams, Frank Parker , Albert Gardner, Edison Gore (drums).
    Liner Note Author: Jon Broven.
    Recording information: Cincannati, OH (1953-1959); Cincinnati, OH (1953-1959); Miami, FL (1953-1959); New Orleans, LA (1953-1959).
    Mighty Mighty Man! is a nother British import that really delivers the rocking goods. This time zeroing in on Brown's 1953-59 King sides exclusively, the 22-cut CD shows that Brown actually picked up his tempos to meet rock's rise head on. The clever sequel "Ain't No Rocking No More," "Black Diamond," "Gal from Kokomo," and "Shake 'Em Up Baby" rate with his hottest rockers, with great support from a crew of Crescent City stalwarts. ~ Bill Dahl

0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $13.43
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for