CD On Stage [Legacy Edition] (CD 6300019),
back to browsing

On Stage [Legacy Edition]

    1. See See Rider - (featuring The Imperials Quartet)
    2. Release Me - (featuring The Imperials Quartet)
    3. Sweet Caroline - (featuring The Imperials Quartet)
    4. Runaway - (featuring The Imperials Quartet)
    5. Wonder of You, The - (featuring The Imperials Quartet)
    6. Polk Salad Annie
    7. Yesterday - (featuring The Imperials Quartet)
    8. Proud Mary - (featuring The Imperials Quartet)
    9. Walk a Mile in My Shoes - (featuring The Imperials Quartet)
    10. Let It Be Me - (featuring The Imperials Quartet)
    11. Don't Cry Daddy
    12. Kentucky Rain
    13. Long Tall Sally
    14. Wonder of You [Rehearsal], The
    1. Blue Suede Shoes
    2. Johnny B. Goode - (featuring The Imperials Quartet/The Sweet Inspirations)
    3. All Shook Up - (featuring The Imperials Quartet/The Sweet Inspirations)
    4. Are You Lonesome Tonight? - (featuring The Imperials Quartet/The Sweet Inspirations)
    5. Hound Dog
    6. I Can't Stop Loving You - (featuring The Imperials Quartet/The Sweet Inspirations)
    7. My Babe - (featuring The Sweet Inspirations)
    8. Medley: Mystery Train/Tiger Man
    9. Words - (featuring The Imperials Quartet/The Sweet Inspirations)
    10. In the Ghetto - (featuring The Imperials Quartet/The Sweet Inspirations)
    11. Suspicious Minds - (featuring The Sweet Inspirations)
    12. Can't Help Falling in Love - (featuring The Imperials Quartet/The Sweet Inspirations)
    13. I Got a Woman
    14. Medley: Jailhouse Rock/Don't Be Cruel
    15. Heartbreak Hotel
    16. Baby, What You Want Me to Do
    17. Reconsider Baby
    18. Funny How Time Slips Away
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 63213

  • Credits

    This 1999 reissue contains seven bonus tracks not on the original release.
    Personnel: Elvis Presley (vocals, guitar); James Burton, James Wilkinson, Charlie Hodge (guitar); Larry Muhoberac, Glen D. Hardin (piano); Jerry Scheff (bass); Ronnie Tutt, Bob Lanning (drums); The Sweet Inspirations, The Imperials Quartet, Jeannine Green, Mary Holladay, Jim Glaser, Sandy Posey, Millie Kirkham, Dolores Edgin, June Page, Hurshel Wiginton, Joe Babcock (background vocals); The Bobby Morris Orchestra.
    Producer: Felton Jarvis.
    Compilation producers: Ernst Mikael Jorgensen, Roger Semon.
    Recorded at The International Hotel, Las Vegas, Nevada in 1969 and 1970. Includes liner notes by Colin Escott.
    Digitally remastered by Dennis Ferrante.
    Personnel: Elvis Presley (guitar); Bobby Morris and His Orchestra, The Imperials, The Sweet Inspirations, Millie Kirkham (vocals); John Wilkinson, James Burton, Charlie Hodge (guitar); Larry Muhoberac (piano, organ); Glen D. Hardin (piano); Ronnie Tuft, Bob Lanning (drums).
    Liner Note Author: Ken Sharp.
    Recording information: International Hotel, Las Vegas, NV (08/23/1969-06/01/1970).
    Photographers: Steve Berile; Paul Gansky; Joseph Kereta; Joan Gansky; Ann Moses; Ken Sharp.
    A ten-track collection taken from Elvis's second engagement at the International Hotel in Las Vegas in January and February of 1970, it includes "Polk Salad Annie" and "Let It Be Me." ~ Roundup Newsletter

  • Critic Reviews
    Q (12/00, pp.148,151) - 3 stars out of 5 - "...An early '70s release, padded out with versions of 'Yesterday' and Vegas schmaltz..."
    Uncut (magazine) (p.102) - 4 stars out of 5 -- "ON STAGE catches the artist in the fever of reinvention....The TCB band, meanwhile, sizzles."
0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $15.25
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for