CD Ronnie On The Radio - The Ronnie Wood Show (CD 15782674),
back to browsing

Ronnie On The Radio - The Ronnie Wood Show

  • 0. DISC 1:
    1. Whole Lotta Shakin' Goin' On
    2. I'm a King Bee
    3. Money Honey
    4. Shimmy Shimmy Ko-Ko-Bop
    5. Careless Love
    6. Solitude
    7. Reet Petite
    8. C'mon Everybody
    9. Splish Splash
    10. Gone Fishing
    11. Let the Good Times Roll
    12. Sky is Crying, The
    13. Flyin' Saucers Rock 'n' Roll
    14. Rip It Up
    15. Spoonful
    16. Money (That's What I Want)
    17. Honey Don't
    18. Big Boss Man
    19. Drinkin' Wine Spo-Dee-O-Dee
    20. Guitar Boogie
    21. Bad Boy
    22. Peggy Sue
    23. Rocket 88
    24. Jail Bait
    25. Belleville
    0. DISC 2:
    1. Work With Me, Annie
    2. You Send Me
    3. At the Hop
    4. Say Man
    5. Young Blood
    6. Flamingo
    7. Dimples
    8. Juke
    9. Walking by Myself
    10. What Am I Living For?
    11. Great Pretender, The
    12. Lotta Lovin'
    13. Lonely Avenue
    14. Honey Hush
    15. House Rent Boogie
    16. Dinah
    17. Carckin' Up
    18. It's a Sin to Tell a Lie
    19. Mannish Boy
    20. Buona Serra
    21. Honey Love
    22. Things That I Used to Do, The
    23. Milk Cow Blues Boogie
    24. You Can't Catch Me
    25. Wake Up Little Susie
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): CDCD 5076

  • Credits

    Liner Note Author: Derek Barker .
    One of the interesting phenomena of the 21st century's media explosion is the number of rock stars like Bob Dylan, Steven Van Zandt, and Ronnie Wood who are doing regular radio shows and playing the sides and singles that influenced or intrigued them in one way or another. Aside from the rock star curiosity interest, these shows feature an amazing variety of rare tracks that one wouldn't normally run across, and listening to these radio series is a bit like listening to a great free-form independent radio station three decades in the past. This two-disc, 50-track set collects from sides Wood spun on air through the first 50 episodes of his Ronnie Wood Show, and the artists include Slim Harpo, Elvis Presley, Louis Armstrong, Jimmy Reed, Fats Waller, Louis Prima, John Lee Hooker, and a host of others, making for a fascinating tour of Wood's record collection, and more importantly, a great introduction to a lot of amazing music. ~ Steve Leggett

0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $11.53
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for