CD That'll Flat Git It!, Vol. 1 (CD 4340900),
back to browsing

That'll Flat Git It!, Vol. 1

  • 1. Don't Bug Me Baby - Milton Allen
    2. Honky Tonk Mind - Tommy Blake
    3. All Night Long - Tommy Blake
    4. Rock-a-Bye-Baby - Skeeter Bonn
    5. Now Stop - Martha Carson
    6. Oooh-Wee - Rick Cartey
    7. Heart Throb - Rick Cartey
    8. Born to Love One Woman - Rick Cartey
    9. That Ain't Nothing But Right - Joey Castle
    10. Star Light, Star Bright - Nan Castle
    11. Duck Tail - Joe Clay
    12. Sixteen Chicks - Joe Clay
    13. Shake It up Baby - Frankie Dee
    14. I've Got a Dollar - Jimmy Dell
    15. New Shoes - Lee Denson
    16. Catty Town - Dick Glasser
    17. Just Thought I'd Set You Straight - Ted Harris
    18. Sugar Sweet - David Houston
    19. One and Only - David Houston
    20. Mary Nell - Autry Inman
    21. Little Boy Blue - Hoyt Johnson
    22. Full-Grown Cat - The McCoys
    23. Drugstore Rock & Roll - Janis Martin
    24. Barefoot Baby - Janis Martin
    25. TV Hop - The Morgan Twins
    26. Lovin' Honey - Gene Morris (take 2)
    27. Lovin' Honey - Gene Morris (take 1)
    28. Rosie Let's Get Cozy - Dave Rich
    29. Milkcow Blues - Jimmie Rodgers Snow
    30. Teen Billy Baby - Sprouts
    31. Hey Jibbo - Art Wood
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 15622

  • Credits

    Performers include: Janis Martin, Joe Clay.
    Contains 31 tracks. Includes a 48-page booklet.
    That'll Flat Git It!, Vol. 1 contains 31 tracks of '50s rockabilly culled from the vaults of RCA Victor. Originally created with hopes of rivaling the success of Elvis Presley, RCA began releasing rockabilly-flavored material. Half of these tracks just don't cut it, like Lee Denson's "New Shoes" (a painfully obvious ripoff of "Blue Suede Shoes") and Jimmie Rodgers Snow's "Milk Cow Blues," entertaining but a bit too heavy on the country side of the fence. The other half of this disc is filled with gritty guitar twang and hiccup vocals that are absolutely wild, including Joe Clay's "Sixteen Chicks," Joey Castle's "That Ain't Nothing But Right," and Ric Cartey's ultra-primitive "Heart Throb" and "Oooh-Wee." ~ Al Campbell

0 Stars 0 average rating
Out of Stock
Our price $23.11
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for