CD The Complete Cadence Recordings: 1957-1960 (CD 142178),
back to browsing

The Complete Cadence Recordings: 1957-1960

  • 0. DISC 1:
    1. Give Me a Future
    2. Life Ain't Worth Living
    3. Bye Bye Love
    4. I Wonder If I Care as Much
    5. Should We Tell Him
    6. Hey Doll Baby
    7. Wake up Little Susie
    8. Maybe Tomorrow
    9. Brand New Heartache
    10. Should We Tell Him
    11. Keep a-Knockin'
    12. Leave My Woman Alone
    13. Rip It Up
    14. This Little Girl of Mine
    15. Be Bop a Lula
    16. All I Have to Do Is Dream
    17. Claudette
    18. Bird Dog
    19. Devoted to You
    20. Sally Sunshine - (previously unreleased)
    21. You Can Bet - (previously unreleased, demo)
    22. I Can't Recall - (previously unreleased)
    23. Wishing Won't Make It So - (previously unreleased, demo)
    0. DISC 2:
    1. Roving Gambler
    2. Long Time Gone
    3. Lightning Express
    4. That Silver Haired Daddy of Mine
    5. Who's Gonna Shoe Your Pretty Little Feet
    6. Barbara Allen
    7. Rockin' Alone (In an Old Rockin' Chair)
    8. Put My Little Shoes Away
    9. Down in the Willow Garden
    10. Oh, So Many Years
    11. Kentucky
    12. I'm Here to Get My Baby Out of Jail
    13. Problems
    14. Love of My Life
    15. Take a Message to Mary
    16. Poor Jenny - (Ten O'Clock version)
    17. Poor Jenny - (One O'Clock version)
    18. Oh, True Love
    19. Til I Kissed You
    20. Oh, What a Feeling
    21. Since You Broke My Heart
    22. Let It Be Me
    23. When Will I Be Loved
    24. Like Strangers
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 066 217

  • Credits

    Compilation producers: Cary E. Mansfield, Andrew Sandoval.
    Recorded between 1957 & 1962. Includes liner notes by Andrew Sandoval.
    Digitally remastered by Dan Hersch (Digiprep, Hollywood, California).
    A superb set from the classiest of the '50s rock acts, a duo whose bluegrass-derived harmonies and inventive guitar tunings had a profound influence on scores of rockers and folkies in their wake (the Beatles, the Beach Boys, the Byrds, Bob Dylan, the Eagles, and that's just scratching the surface). All the Everly Brothers' early hits are here, from R&B-tinged rockabilly (a cover of Ray Charles' "This Little Girl of Mine") to tremolo-guitar-drenched ballads ("All I Have to Do Is Dream") to wry '50s teen-angst sagas ("Wake Up Little Suzy").
    Even better, these are fleshed out with astonishingly varied tracks from the duo's four '50s albums, which find them in traditional folk and country modes ("Barbara Allen", "That Silver Haired Daddy of Mine"), along with fascinating, previously unreleased bonus tracks including several of Phil Everly's solo demos. An absolute must for fans.

0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $20.79
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for