CD The Definitive Anthology [Repertoire] (CD 1239529),
back to browsing

The Definitive Anthology [Repertoire]

  • 1. Friday on My Mind
    2. Good Times
    3. St. Louis
    4. Rock & Roll Boogie
    5. Who'll Be the One
    6. Heaven and Hell
    7. Music Goes Round My Head, The
    8. Hello, How Are You
    9. Land of Make Believe
    10. I Can't Stand It
    11. Falling off the Edge of the World
    12. Made My Bed, Gonna Lie in It
    13. Saturday Night
    14. Pretty Girl
    15. Remember Sam
    16. Come in, You'll Get Pneumonia
    17. For My Woman
    18. She's So Fine
    19. Old Oak Tree, The
    20. Wedding Ring
    21. It's So Easy
    22. I'm a Madman
    23. She Said Alright
    24. You Got It off Me
    25. Sad and Lonely and Blue
    26. Women (Make You Feel Alright)
    27. Come and See Her
    28. I'll Make You Happy
    0. DISC 2:
    1. Let Me Be
    2. Somethin' Wrong
    3. Sorry
    4. Funny Feelin'
    5. Goin' Out of My Mind
    6. Not in Love With You
    7. Last Day of May, The
    8. Today
    9. Can't You Leave Her
    10. River Deep, Mountain High
    11. Do You Have a Soul
    12. You Me, We Love
    13. Happy Is the Man
    14. Hound Dog
    15. All Gone Boy
    16. Music Goes Round My Head
    17. Lay Me Down and Die
    18. Fancy Seeing You Here
    19. Bring a Little Lovin'
    20. Lay Me Down and Die
    21. Can't Find Love
    22. Peculiar Hole in the Sky
    23. I Love Marie
    24. Who Are My Friends
    25. Such a Lovely Day
    26. Little Queenie
    27. Lisa
    28. Amanda Storey
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 4505

  • Credits

    Liner Note Author: Chris Welch .
    Photographer: Gered Mankowitz.
    This two-CD, 56-song anthology is an excellent value even at an import price. It contains all their Australian hits, lots of album tracks, and some rarities that don't show up very often, like the 1965 B-side "The Old Oak Tree." It may be too lengthy an introduction or overview for some, though; some of their LP tracks weren't memorable, and one gets the feeling that some of the rarities and cover versions were put on here because they were rare, not because of their musical quality. In addition, all of the Easybeat rarities you could want have been placed on Repertoire's reissues of individual Easybeats albums as bonus tracks. The 48-page booklet does have interview material with Harry Vanda, including comments on each song in the set. ~ Richie Unterberger

0 Stars 0 average rating
Out of Stock
Our price $9,999.00
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for