CD The Fabulous Carl Perkins (CD 4336706),
back to browsing

The Fabulous Carl Perkins

  • 0. DISC 1:
    1. Blue Suede Shoes
    2. Honey Don't
    3. Boppin' The Blues
    4. All Mama's Children
    5. Put Your Cat Clothes On
    6. Dixie Fried
    7. Honky Tonk Gal
    8. Movie Magg
    9. Turn Around
    10. Dixie Bop
    11. Perkins Wiggle
    12. What You Doin' When You're Crying?
    13. You Can't Make Love To Somebody
    14. Everybody's Trying To Be My Baby
    15. Right String Baby But The Wrong Yo Yo
    16. Tennessee
    17. That Don't Move Me
    18. I'm Sorry I'm Not Sorry
    19. Your True Love
    20. Matchbox
    0. DISC 2:
    1. Brown Eyed Handsome Man
    2. Keeper Of The Key
    3. Farther Along
    4. Lonesome Valley
    5. Just A Little Talk
    6. I Shall Not Be Moved
    7. Lonely Street
    8. Sweethearts Or Strangers
    9. Be Honest With Me
    10. Caldonia
    11. Her Love Rubbed Off
    12. Roll Over Beethoven
    13. You Can Do No Wrong
    14. That's Right
    15. Forever Yours
    16. I Care
    17. Y.O.U.
    18. Look At The Moon
    19. Lend Me Your Comb
    20. Glad All Over
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 6082

  • Credits

    You get a lot of bang for your buck on this budget-priced, two-disc collection of Carl Perkins's music. Perkins was one of the founding fathers of rockabilly, and one of its most skilled practitioners as both singer and guitarist. THE FABULOUS CARL PERKINS offers 40 of his finest tunes, including the original rockabilly anthem "Blue Suede Shoes," the iconic "Honey Don't" and "Everybody's Trying To Be My Baby"--both later covered by the Beatles--and a wealth of others, riding that fine line between country, blues, and early rock & roll as only Perkins could.

0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $10.39
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for