CD The Real...Johnny Cash: The Ultimate Johnny Cash Collection [3-CD] [Digipak] (CD 7053432),
back to browsing

The Real...Johnny Cash: The Ultimate Johnny Cash Collection [3-CD] [Digipak]

  • 0. DISC 1:
    1. Run Softly, Blue River
    2. Frankie's Man, Johnny
    3. That's All Over
    4. Troubadour, The
    5. One More Ride
    6. That's Enough
    7. I Still Miss Someone
    8. Don't Take Your Guns To Town
    9. I'd Rather Die Young
    10. Pickin' Time
    11. Shepherd Of My Heart
    12. Suppertime
    13. Oh What A Dream
    14. Mama's Baby
    15. Fool's Hall Of Fame
    16. I'll Remember You
    17. Cold Shoulder
    18. Walking The Blues
    19. It Was Jesus
    20. I Saw A Man
    21. Are All The Children In
    22. Old Account, The
    23. Lead Me Gently Home
    24. Swing Low, Sweet Chariot
    25. Snow In His Hair
    26. Lead Me Father
    27. I Call Him
    28. These Things Shall Pass
    29. He'll Be A Friend
    30. God Will
    31. It Was Jesus
    0. DISC 2:
    1. Drink To Me
    2. Five Feet High And Rising
    3. Man On The Hill, The
    4. Hank And Joe And Me
    5. Clementine
    6. Great Speckled Bird
    7. I Want To Go Home
    8. Caretaker, The
    9. Old Apache Squaw
    10. Don't Step On Mother's Roses
    11. My Grandfather's Clock
    12. It Could Be You (Instead Of Him)
    13. I Got Stripes
    14. You Dreamer You
    15. Loading Coal
    16. Slow Rider
    17. Lumberjack
    18. Dorraine Of Ponchartrain
    19. Going To Memphis
    20. When Papa Played The Dobro
    21. Boss Jack
    22. Old Doc Brown
    23. Fable Of Willie Brown, The
    24. Second Honeymoon
    25. Ballad Of The Harp Weaver
    26. Smiling Bill McCall
    0. DISC 3:
    1. Seasons Of My Heart
    2. I Feel Better All Over
    3. I Couldn't Keep From Crying
    4. Time Changes Everything
    5. My Shoes Keep Walking Back To You
    6. I'd Just Be Fool Enough (To Fall)
    7. Tranfusion Blues
    8. Why Do You Punish Me (For Loving You)
    9. I Will Miss You When You Go
    10. I'm So Lonesome I Could Cry
    11. Just One More
    12. Honky Tonk Girl
    13. He'll Understand And Say Well Done
    14. God Must Have My Fortune Laid Away
    15. I Got Shoes
    16. When I've Learned Enough To Die
    17. Let The Lower Lights Be Burning
    18. If We Never Meet Again
    19. When I Take My Vacation In Heaven
    20. Taller Than Trees
    21. I Won't Have To Cross Jordan Alone
    22. When He Reached Down His Hand For Me
    23. My God Is Real
    24. These Hands
    25. I Walk The Line
    26. Folsom Prison Blues
    27. Cry! Cry! Cry!
    28. Get Rhythm
    29. Guess Things Happen That Way
    30. Rock Island Line
    31. Home Of The Blues
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 88697915392

  • Credits

    This set combines six of Johnny Cash's late-'50s and early-'60s LPs for Columbia Records, 1958's The Fabulous Johnny Cash, 1959's Hymns and Songs of Our Soil, 1960's Ride This Train and Now, There Was a Song!, and 1962's Hymns from the Heart, along with six bonus tracks, including "I Walk the Line" and "Folsom Prison Blues," from Cash's earlier stay at Sun Records. A lot more was to follow for Cash, but the beginning and the first maturation of his iconic career is presented here. ~ Steve Leggett

0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $7.08
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for