CD Ultimate Collection [3CD/32bit Remastered] [Digipak] (CD 850945),
back to browsing

Ultimate Collection [3CD/32bit Remastered] [Digipak]

  • 0. DISC 1:
    1. Where Did Our Love Go
    2. Baby Love
    3. Come See About Me
    4. Stop In The Name Of Love
    5. Back In My Arms Again
    6. Nothing But Heartaches
    7. I Hear A Symphony
    8. You Can't Hurry Love
    9. You Keep Me Hangin' On
    10. Love Is Here And Now You're Gone
    11. Happening, The
    12. Reflections
    13. In And Out Of Love
    14. Forever Came Today
    15. Love Child
    16. I'm Gonna Make You Love Me
    17. I'm Livin' In Shame
    18. Composer, The
    0. DISC 2:
    1. Someday We'll Be Together
    2. Ain't Nothing Like The Real Thing
    3. Reach Out And Touch (Somebody's Hand)
    4. Ain't No Mountain High Enough
    5. I'm Still Waiting
    6. Touch Me In The Morning
    7. Good Morning Heartache
    8. You Are Everything
    9. Last Time I Saw Him
    10. Theme From "Mahogany"
    11. Love Hangover
    12. Boss, The
    13. Upside Down
    14. My Old Piano
    15. I'm Coming Out
    16. Tenderness
    17. It's My Turn
    18. Endless Love
    0. DISC 3:
    1. Up The Lader To The Roof
    2. Stoned Love
    3. River Deep Mountain High
    4. Taste Of Honey, A
    5. Nathan Jones
    6. Floy Joy
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 265

  • Credits

    Personnel includes: Diana Ross (vocals).
    Producers include: Brian Holland, Lamont Dozier, Nickolas Ashford, Valerie Simpson, Michael Masser.
    Compilation producer: Diana Ross.
    This is a collection of singles.
    The Supremes: Diana Ross, Flo Ballard, Mary Wilson, Cindy Birdsong.
    Additional personnel includes: The Temptations (vocals); The Four Tops (background vocals).
    Producers include: Brian Holland, Lamont Dozier, Nickolas Ashford, Valerie Simpson, Deke Richards.
    Compilation producer: Harry Weinger.
    Includes liner notes by Diane Weathers.
    All tracks have been digitally remastered.
    This is part of Motown Records' Ultimate Collection series.
    The 32-bit digitally remastered THE ULTIMATE COLLECTION offers up three CDs full of songs from famed R&B/soul singer Diana Ross and The Supremes. Included are treasured classics like "Baby Love" and "Stop in the Name of Love," plus contributions from The Temptations, The Four Tops, and Lionel Richie.
    Be assured that the title here is not remotely hyperbolic; in fact, it's hard to imagine a better single disc Supremes greatest hits collection. Every Supremes song you could conceivably want is here in chronological order, beginning with their first Top 40 hit, 1963's "When the Lovelight Starts Shining Through His Eyes," to 1969's cleverly calculated farewell smash "Someday We'll Be Together."
    All of them are in the original glorious mono. This compilation is also a pretty interesting time capsule look at various '60s pop styles; for example, in retrospect, it's hard to think of the Supremes as having ever been remotely psychedelic, but even they got a little trippy with songs like "The Happening" and "Reflections."

0 Stars 0 average rating
Out of Stock
Our price $25.69
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for