CD Andy Williams Live: Treasures from His Personal Collection (CD 105533),
back to browsing

Andy Williams Live: Treasures from His Personal Collection

  • 0. DISC 1:
    1. Call Me
    2. Can't Take My Eyes off You
    3. Way You Look Tonight, The
    4. Summer Wind
    5. Alfie
    6. Corcovado (Quiet Nights of Quiet Stars)
    7. I Left My Heart in San Francisco
    8. Spanish Harlem
    9. Moon River
    10. If Ever I Would Leave You
    11. Emily
    12. Days of Wine and Roses
    13. On the Street Where You Live
    14. Dear Heart
    15. Somewhere
    0. DISC 2:
    1. Charade
    2. Dreamsville
    3. Do Nothin' Till You Hear from Me
    4. Yesterday
    5. More Than You Know
    6. Meditation
    7. What the World Needs Now Is Love
    8. Danny Boy
    9. Try to Remember
    10. Can't Help Falling in Love
    11. God Only Knows
    12. Shadow of Your Smile, The
    13. Autumn Leaves
    14. I'll Remember You
    15. Almost There
    16. Who Can I Turn To (When Nobody Needs Me)
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 6500

  • Credits

    Additional personnel includes: Dave Grusin, Billy May, Marty Paich, Allyn Ferguson, Dick Hazard, Jack Elliott, Johnny Mandel (arranger).
    Engineers include: Steve Johnson, Corey Crocket.
    Includes liner notes by Ben Alba.
    All tracks have been digitally remastered.
    Liner Note Author: Ben Alba.
    Recording information: 2000.
    Andy Williams Live: Treasures From His Personal Collection recaptures 31 great songs from the vocalist's repertoire and the best of his live performances. The ambience of Williams' gleaming, beautiful tones is heard on such priceless favorites as "Moon River," a big-band version of the Henry Mancini-Johnny Mercer composition "Charade," "The Way You Look Tonight," "Alfie," "If Ever I Would Leave You," and one of Antonio Carlos Jobim's prettiest songs, "Corcovado." Williams projects with power and emotion against remarkable string arrangements, phrases lyrics with beauty and grace, and enamors you with his soft and serene musical tapestries. You only have to listen to his interpretation of the Bernstein/Sondheim gem "Somewhere" and to the way he sustains the notes on "Who Can I Turn To" to understand why Williams' voice is an authentic American treasure. ~ Paula Edelstein

0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $16.37
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for