CD Christmas with Julie Andrews [Remaster] [079892881127] (CD 1321229),
back to browsing

Christmas with Julie Andrews [Remaster] [079892881127]

  • 1. Oh Come All Ye Faithful
    2. In the Bleack Midwinter
    3. Holy Boy, The
    4. It Came Upon a Midnight Clear
    5. See Amid the Winter's Snow
    6. O Little Town of Bethlehem
    7. What Child Is This?
    8. Hark! The Herald Angels Sing
    9. Rocking
    10. Away in a Manger
    11. I Wonder as I Wander
    12. Patapan
    13. Secret of Christmas, The
    14. Silent Night, Holy Night
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 28811

  • Credits

    Personnel: Julie Andrews (vocals); Ian Fraser (arranger, conductor).
    Producer: George Devito.
    Reissue producer: Didier C. Deutsch.
    Includes liner notes by Didier C. Deutsch.
    Digitally remastered by Dawn Frank (Sony Music Studios, New York, New York).
    Personnel: Julie Andrews (vocals).
    Liner Note Author: Didier C. Deutsch.
    Arranger: Ian Fraser .
    At times, Christmas with Julie Andrews suffers from overly considered and clean arrangements, but her graceful vocals and excellent selection of material -- containing not only such familiar tunes as "Away in a Manger," "Hark! The Herald Angels Sing," and "O Little Town of Bethlehem," but also lesser-known tunes like "See Amid the Winter Snow," "The Holy Boy," and "The Secret of Christmas" -- makes this an excellent easy listening holiday album. ~ Robert Lovering

0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $8.32
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for