CD Complete EMI Columbia Singles Collection (CD 652414),
back to browsing

Complete EMI Columbia Singles Collection

  • 1. Can't Help Lovin' Dat Man
    2. Bill
    3. If You Love Me (Really Love Me)
    4. Count on Me
    5. With These Hands
    6. Party's Over, The
    7. As Long as He Needs Me
    8. So in Love
    9. You'll Never Know
    10. Hold Me Tight
    11. Reach for the Stars
    12. Climb Ev'ry Mountain
    13. I'll Get By (As Long as I Have You)
    14. Who Are We?
    15. Angel d'Amore
    16. Where Shall I Find Him
    17. It Might as Well Be Spring
    18. Tonight
    19. Let's Start All Over Again
    20. Ave Maria
    21. You'll Never Walk Alone
    22. Far Away
    23. My Faith
    24. What Now My Love
    25. Above All Others
    0. DISC 2:
    1. What Kind of Fool Am I?
    2. Till
    3. I (Who Have Nothing)
    4. How Can You Tell?
    5. In Other Words (Fly Me to the Moon)
    6. Just One of Those Things
    7. It's Magic
    8. Song Is You, The
    9. My Special Dream
    10. You
    11. Gone
    12. Your Love
    13. Who Can I Turn To
    14. To Be Loved by a Man
    15. Goldfinger
    16. Strange How Love Can Be
    17. Now
    18. How Can You Believe?
    19. No Regrets (Non Je Ne Regrette Rien)
    20. Seesaw of Dreams
    21. It's Yourself
    22. Secrets
    23. Liquidator, The
    24. My Liquuidator
    25. Sunshine
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 363221

  • Credits
    ProducerGeorge Martin; Jesse Kaye; John Burgess; Norman Newell

    Recording information: 07/03/1959-12/19/1965.
    For most people born after 1965 or so, Shirley Bassey is best known as the singer of songs associated with James Bond movies (especially the theme song for GOLDFINGER). For those born a bit earlier, Bassey was a British counterpart to singers like Tony Bennett and Judy Garland--that is, a classy, polished interpretive vocalist of classic, non-rock pop. This set compiles all the singles (both A- and B-sides) Shirley Bassey recorded for (the British branch of) Columbia Records between 1959 and 1966, in their original mono form. For collectors of classic orchestral pop, this set will be forever golden (or diamonds).

0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $14.18
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for