CD Crazy for You [Original Broadway Cast] (CD 402271),
back to browsing

Crazy for You [Original Broadway Cast]

  • 1. Overture
    2. K-Ra-Zy for You
    3. I Can't Be Bothered Now
    4. Bidin' My Time
    5. Things Are Looking Up
    6. Someone to Watch over Me
    7. Could You Use Me?
    8. Shall We Dance?
    9. Entrance to Nevada (Stairway to Paradise/Bronco Busters/K-Ra-Zy for Y)
    10. Slap That Bass
    11. Embraceable You
    12. Tonight's the Night
    13. I Got Rhythm
    14. Real American Folk Song, The (Is a Rag)
    15. What Causes That?
    16. Naughty Baby
    17. Stiff Upper Lip
    18. They Can't Take That Away from Me
    19. But Not for Me
    20. New York Interlude (Concerto in F)
    21. Nice Work If You Can Get It
    22. Bidin' My Time (French Reprise)
    23. Finale
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 54618

  • Credits
    ProducerThomas Z. Shepard

    Principal cast includes: Beth Leavel (Tess); Stacey Logan (Patsy); Harry Groener (Bobby Child); Bruce Adler (Bela Zangler); Judine Hawkins Richard (Sheila); Paula Leggett (Mitzi); Ida Henry (Susie); Jean Marie (Louise); Penny Ayn Maas (Margie); Louise Ruck (Vera); Pamela Everett (Elaine); Michele Pawk (Irene Roth); Jalle Connell (Mother); Gerry Burkhardt (Perkins, Custus); Briarl M. Nalepka (Moose); Tripp Hanson (Mingo); Hal Shane (Sam); Casey Nicholaw (Junior); Fred Anderson (Pete); Michael Kubala (Jimmy).
    Engineers: Paul Goodman, James P. Nichols, Sandy Palmer.
    Recorded at BMG Studio A, New York, New York on March 2-10, 1992. Includes liner notes by Robert Kimball, Paul Gemignani, William D. Brown and Peter Howard.
    All music written by George Gershwin, all lyrics written or co-written by Ira Gershwin.
    Personnel: Andrew Schwartz (guitar, banjo); Don Richardson (guitar); Nina Kellman (harp); Marilyn Reynolds, Chris Tombling, Jayne Harris, Ann Labin, Masako Yanagita, Dale Stuckenbruck, Aloysia Friedmann, Mitchell Stern, Joanna Jenner, Alexander Vselensky, Laura Corcos, John Connelly, Martin Agee, Suzanne Ornstein, Mineko Yajima, Katherine LiVolsi Stern, Ann Leathers (violin); Robert Bailey , Eliana Mendoza, Paul Kellett, David Calhoun, Lanny Paykin, Philip Taylor, David Bakamjian, Trevor Burley, Nick Holland, Scott Ballantyne, Clay Ruede, Deborah Assael (cello); Richard Symons (flute, piccolo, soprano saxophone); Jimmy Hastings, Dave Bishop (flute, clarinet, tenor saxophone); Duncan Lamont (clarinet, bass clarinet, baritone saxophone); Charles Millard, John Campo, John Winder, Andy Drelles, Les Scott, John Moses (woodwinds); Steve Sidwell (trumpet, piccolo trumpet); Dave Gale, David Brown , Tony Fisher , Wilmer Wise, Simon Gardner (trumpet); Dean Plank (trombone, tuba); Colin Hill , Mark Nightingale, Bruce Eidem (trombone); Nigel Barr (bass trombone, tuba); Richard Hagen, Ron Sell, Michael Ishii (horns); Paul Maguire (keyboards); Colin Green, Pamela Drews, Paul Pizzuti, Ralph Salmins (drums); Thad Wheeler, Gerry Beaudoin, Joe Passaro (percussion); Peter Howard (dancer).
    Audio Mixers: David Merrill; Ben Rizzi.
    Liner Note Authors: Ken Ludwig; Robert Kimball; Sheridan Morley; William David Brohn; Paul Gemignani; Peter Howard.
    Recording information: 03/02/1992.
    Directors: Mike Ockrent; Paul Gemignani.
    Illustrator: Kim Whitesides.
    Arranger: Peter Howard.

0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $9.48
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for