CD Essential 3.0 [Digipak] [Barry Manilow] (CD 6983310),
back to browsing

Essential 3.0 [Digipak] [Barry Manilow]

  • 0. DISC 1:
    1. Mandy
    2. It's a Miracle [Single Edit]
    3. Could It Be Magic
    4. I Write the Songs [Single Edit]
    5. Bandstand Boogie
    6. Tryin' to Get the Feeling Again
    7. Beautiful Music
    8. This One's for You
    9. Weekend in New England
    10. Jump Shout Boogie
    11. Looks Like We Made It
    12. Daybreak
    13. New York City Rhythm
    14. Can't Smile Without You
    15. Even Now
    16. Copacabana (At the Copa)
    17. Ready to Take a Chance Again
    0. DISC 2:
    1. Somewhere in the Night
    2. Ships
    3. When I Wanted You
    4. I Don't Want to Walk Without You
    5. One Voice
    6. I Made It Through the Rain
    7. Lonely Together
    8. Old Songs, The
    9. Somewhere Down the Road
    10. Memory
    11. Some Kind of Friend
    12. Read 'Em and Weep
    13. When October Goes
    14. I'm Your Man [Club Mix] - (remix)
    15. Brooklyn Blues
    16. Hey Mambo
    17. I'd Really Love to See You Tonight [Up-Tempo Mix]
    0. DISC 3:
    1. Let's Hang On
    2. You're Looking Hot Tonight
    3. Keep Each Other Warm
    4. All the Time
    5. Let Freedom Ring
    6. Sweet Heaven (I'm in Love Again)
    7. I Am Your Child
    8. Every Single Day
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 42579

  • Credits
    ProducerAl Quaglieri (Compilation)
    EngineerMaria Triana; Woody Pornpitaksuk

    Photographers: Kenny Rogers; Firooz Zahedi; Lance Staedler; Timothy White .
    With the surplus of recent Barry Manilow greatest-hits compilations and previously issued anthologies, the task of finding the definitive survey of Manilow's works can be a chore for those with only a mild interest in the pop star's career. The recent success of 2002's outstanding Ultimate Manilow compilation warranted Arista to expand and reissue the anthology on three discs, providing a more definitive and thorough look at the crooner's catalog. Presented here in chronological order are 42 tracks, many of which were major chart-topping hits, with over half of them reaching the upper echelon of the pop charts during their heyday. The inclusion of various songs left off Ultimate Manilow ("Jump Shout Boogie" and "New York City Rhythm," being the two most obvious) will appease die-hard fans who felt slighted by their omission. Most loyalists will already have these hits either via the three greatest-hits compilations issued in the late '80s and '90s, or Ultimate Manilow, but casual fans wanting a definitive anthology of his works will be well served by this, as it's most likely the only Manilow anthology they'll ever need. ~ Rob Theakston

0 Stars 0 average rating
Out of Stock
Our price $16.85
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for