CD Gold: Greatest Hits [Deluxe Sound & Vision] [2003] [Carpenters] [CD Boxset] [2 discs] (CD 854134),
back to browsing

Gold: Greatest Hits [Deluxe Sound & Vision] [2003] [Carpenters] [CD Boxset] [2 discs]

  • 0. DISC 1:
    1. Yesterday Once More
    2. Superstar
    3. Rainy Days and Mondays
    4. Goodbye to Love
    5. It's Going to Take Some Time
    6. I Won't Last a Day Without You
    7. For All We Know
    8. Jambalaya (On the Bayou)
    9. Touch Me When We're Dancing
    10. Please Mr. Postman
    11. I Need to Be in Love
    12. Solitaire
    13. We've Only Just Begun
    14. (They Long to Be) Close to You
    15. This Masquerade
    16. Ticket to Ride
    17. Top of the World
    18. Only Yesterday
    19. Sing
    20. Calling Occupants of Interplanetary Craft
    0. DISC 2:
    1. O Come, O Come, Emmanuel
    2. Overture: Deck the Halls (With Boughs of Holly)/I Saw Three Ships/Have
    3. Christmas Waltz, The
    4. Sleigh Ride
    5. It's Christmas Time/Sleep Well, Little Children
    6. Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas
    7. Santa Claus Is Coming to Town
    8. Christmas Song, The
    9. Silent Night
    10. Jingle Bells
    11. First Snowfall/Let It Snow, Let It Snow, Let It Snow, The
    12. Carol of the Bells
    13. Merry Christmas Darling
    14. I'll Be Home for Christmas
    15. Christ Is Born
    16. Winter Wonderland/Silver Bells/White Christmas
    17. Ave Maria
    0. DISC 3:
    1. We've Only Just Begun
    2. Those Good Old Dreams
    3. Superstar
    4. Rainy Days and Mondays
    5. All You Get from Love Is a Love Song
    6. Top of the World
    7. Ticket to Ride
    8. Only Yesterday
    9. Calling Occupants of Interplanetary Craft
    10. Beechwood 4-5789
    11. Touch Me When We're Dancing
    12. Hurting Each Other
    13. Please Mr. Postman
    14. There's a Kind of Hush (All Over the World)
    15. (They Long to Be) Close to You
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 9813047

  • Credits
    EngineerDave Iveland; Jack Daugherty; Ray Gerhardt; Roger Young

    The Carpenters: Karen Carpenter (vocals); Richard Carpenter (keyboards, background vocals).
    Additional personnel includes: Ray Parker Jr. (guitar); Tom Scott (tenor saxophone); Hal Blaine (drums).
    Producers: Jack Daugherty, Richard Carpenter, Karen Carpenter.
    Compilation producer: Richard Carpenter.
    Recorded between 1970 & 1997. Includes liner notes by Richard Carpenter.
    GOLD: DELUXE SOUND & VISION is an essential collection for any fan of The Carpenters. Containing two audio discs and one DVD, this remarkable compilation brings together 20 beloved favorites, 17 Christmas songs, and 15 video tracks from the popular 1970s duo.
    CD contains bonus DVD.

0 Stars 0 average rating
Out of Stock
Our price $30.82
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for