CD Gold: Greatest Hits [Digipak] [The Carpenters] (CD 865094),
back to browsing

Gold: Greatest Hits [Digipak] [The Carpenters]

  • 0. DISC 1:
    1. Superstar
    2. Rainy Days and Mondays
    3. Top of the World
    4. Maybe It's You
    5. Let Me Be the One
    6. Reason to Believe
    7. Jambalaya (On the Bayou)
    8. Leave Yesterday Behind - (previously unreleased)
    9. Your Baby Doesn't Love You Anymore
    10. Bless the Beasts and Children
    11. It's Going to Take Some Time
    12. Rainbow Connection, The - (previously unreleased, from "The Muppet Movie")
    13. Only Yesterday
    14. Sweet, Sweet Smile
    15. There's a Kind of Hush (All Over the World)
    16. California Dreamin' - (previously unreleased)
    17. Solitaire
    18. We've Only Just Begun
    19. This Masquerade
    20. Calling Occupants of Interplanetary Craft (The Recognized Anthem of World Contact Day)
    1. Yesterday Once More
    2. Please Mr. Postman
    3. Hurting Each Other
    4. I Need to Be in Love
    5. Merry Christmas, Darling
    6. Close to You, (They Long to Be)
    7. All You Get From Love Is a Love Song
    8. Sing
    9. Make Believe It's Your First Time
    10. Ticket to Ride
    11. Goodbye to Love
    12. I Just Fall in Love Again
    13. I Believe You
    14. Tryin' to Get the Feeling Again
    15. For All We Know
    16. Touch Me When We're Dancing
    17. I Won't Last a Day Without You
    18. Mr. Guder
    19. Song For You, A
    20. Karen's Theme
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 0003260

  • Credits

    The Carpenters: Karen Carpenter (vocals); Richard Carpenter (keyboards, background vocals).
    Additional personnel includes: Ray Parker Jr. (guitar); Tom Scott (tenor saxophone); Hal Blaine (drums).
    Producers: Jack Daugherty, Richard Carpenter, Karen Carpenter.
    Compilation producer: Richard Carpenter.
    Recorded between 1970 & 1997. Includes liner notes by Richard Carpenter.
    This release includes a 15-track bonus DVD.
    Carpenters: Karen Carpenter (vocals); Richard Carpenter (keyboards, background vocals).
    Additional personnel: Tim May, Tony Peluso (guitar); Buddy Emmons (pedal steel guitar); Sheridon Stokes (flute, recorder); Bob Messenger (flute, saxophone); Tommy Morgan (harmonica); Doug Strawn (clarinet); Earl Dumler (oboe); Jack Nimitz (baritone saxophone); Chuck Findley (trumpet); Tom Hensley (tack piano); Joe Osborn (bass instrument); Hal Blaine, Harvey Mason, Sr. , Ron Tutt (drums); Peter Limonick (percussion).
    Liner Note Author: Richard Carpenter .

0 Stars 0 average rating
Out of Stock
Our price $34.90
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for