CD Golden Greats [Peggy Lee (Vocals)] [CD Boxset] [3 discs] (CD 1240384),
back to browsing

Golden Greats [Peggy Lee (Vocals)] [CD Boxset] [3 discs]

  • 0. DISC 1:
    1. Maana (Is Soon Enough for Me)
    2. Caramba! It's the Samba
    3. Chi-Baba Chi-Baba (My Bambino Go to Sleep)
    4. Golden Earrings
    5. Full Moon (Noche de Luna)
    6. I Don't Know Enough About You
    7. Let's Do It (Let's Fall in Love)
    8. I Got It Bad (And That Ain't Good)
    9. My Old Flame
    10. I Threw a Kiss in the Ocean
    11. Blues in the Night
    12. On the Sunny Side of the Street
    13. What More Can a Woman Do?
    14. If I Could Be With You (One Hour Tonight)
    15. It's All Over Now
    16. Stormy Weather
    17. There'll Be Some Changes Made
    18. Bye Bye Blues
    19. September in the Rain
    20. Somebody Loves Me
    21. That Old Feeling
    22. Winter Weather
    23. You Was
    24. Where or When
    25. We'll Meet Again
    0. DISC 2:
    1. Why Don't You Do Right?
    2. Don't Smoke in Bed
    3. Waiting for the Train to Come In
    4. Them There Eyes
    5. It's a Good Day
    6. Happiness Is a Thing Called Joe
    7. That Did It Marie
    8. How Deep Is the Ocean?
    9. I See a Million People (But All I See Is You)
    10. Everything I Love
    11. Just One of Those Things
    12. Glory of Love, The
    13. Trav'lin' Light
    14. You Can Depend on Me
    15. 'Deed I Do
    16. All I Need Is You
    17. Somebody Else Is Taking My Place
    18. I've Had My Moments
    19. This Can't Be Love
    20. Rockin' Chair
    21. Elmer's Tune
    22. Not Mine
    23. I Should Care
    24. I Can't Give You Anything But Love
    25. That's the Way It Goes
    0. DISC 3:
    1. I'll Dance at Your Wedding
    2. For Every Man There's a Woman
    3. Let There Be Love
    4. Way You Look Tonight, The
    5. Nightingale Can Sing the Blues, A
    6. Swinging on a Star
    7. My Last Affair
    8. Shady Lady Bird
    9. Not a Care in the World
    10. Somebody Nobody Loves
    11. Melancholy Lullaby
    12. I'm Confessin'
    13. Love Is Just Around the Corner
    14. Yeah Yeah Yeah
    15. I Let a Song Go Out of My Heart
    16. Summertime
    17. Swing Low, Sweet Chariot
    18. Someday Sweetheart
    19. How Long Has This Been Going On?
    20. I Ain't Got Nobody
    21. You
    22. Nice Work If You Can Get It
    23. Don't Blame Me
    24. Cottage for Sale
    25. You Brought a New Kind of Love to Me
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 905191

  • Credits

    Golden Greats, Disky's three-disc box summation of Peggy Lee, focuses on her earliest recordings -- early- to late-'40s work in front of orchestras led by Benny Goodman and as a solo voice with accompaniment from her husband Dave Barbour. With 25 tracks on each disc, there's room enough for all of her most familiar early performances ("I Don't Know Enough About You," "How Long Has This Been Going On?," "Waiting for the Train to Come In," "I Got It Bad and That Ain't Good") plus a parade of interesting and fascinating obscurities; obviously every Peggy Lee fan knows "Maana (Is Soon Enough for Me)," but "Caramba! It's the Samba" -- cut at the same session -- is compiled much less frequently. ~ John Bush

0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $14.96
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for