CD Lady In Jazz: Golden Voices of Legendary Jazz (CD 6460402),
back to browsing

Lady In Jazz: Golden Voices of Legendary Jazz

    1. Lover Man - Sarah Vaughan
    2. Very Thought of You, The - Doris Day
    3. That's My Desire - Ella Fitzgerald
    4. So Tired - Kay Starr
    5. Smoke Gets In Your Eyes - Dinah Shore
    6. Please Tell Me Now - Billie Holiday
    7. Fine and Mellow - Etta Jones
    8. Do It Again - Marilyn Monroe
    9. Easy Living - Sarah Vaughan
    10. For All We Know - Susannah McCorkle
    11. Lover Man (Oh Where Can You Be?) - Rosemary Clooney
    12. Tired - Pearl Bailey
    13. Old Devil Called Love, The - Billie Holiday
    14. Angel Eyes - Ella Fitzgerald
    15. I'm Thru With Love - Dinah Shore
    16. 'S Wonderful - Lee Wiley
    17. Can't Help Lovin' That Man - Julie London
    18. Johnny Guitar - Peggy Lee
    1. I Didn't Know What Time It Was - Sarah Vaughan
    2. These Foolish Things Remind Me of You - Carmen McRae
    3. Sentimental Journey - Doris Day
    4. Wheel of Fortune - Dinah Washington
    5. Early Autumn - Ella Fitzgerald
    6. As Time Goes By - Billie Holiday
    7. Why Don't You Do Right - Peggy Lee
    8. Blues In the Night - Dinah Shore
    9. If Dreams Come True - Billie Holiday
    10. Black Coffee - Ella Fitzgerald
    11. Taking a Chance On Love - Ethel Waters
    12. How High the Moon - June Christy
    13. Can't Take My Eyes Off You - Keely Smith
    14. In the Dark - Etta Jones
    15. It Had To Be You - Betty Hutton
    16. On the Sunny Side of the Street - Judy Garland
    17. Just In Time - Rosemary Clooney
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 750

  • Credits
    ProducerKenneth Phun

    Arranger: Kenneth Phun.
    Lady in Jazz: Golden Voices of Legendary Jazz contains 35 tracks comprised of romantic standards. While short on improvising or energetic interludes, this is a decent set that combines legends like Billie Holiday, Ella Fitzgerald, and Sarah Vaughan with less than obvious inclusions by Dinah Shore, Doris Day, and Marilyn Monroe. For those who appreciate jazz as romantic or soothing background music, this two-disc set from Highnote will do the trick. ~ Al Campbell

0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $14.22
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for