CD Sings Cole Porter/Aquarela Do Brasil (CD 7014620),
back to browsing

Sings Cole Porter/Aquarela Do Brasil

    1. Night and Day
    2. I Love Paris
    3. I Get a Kick Out of You
    4. What Is This Thing Called Love?/So in Love - (remix)
    5. You're the Top
    6. I've Got You Under My Skin
    7. Begin the Beguine
    8. It's All Right with Me
    9. Anything Goes
    10. All of You
    11. I Concentrate on You
    12. Just One of Those Things
    13. Night and Day [Jazz Version]
    1. Jobim Medley
    2. Virou Areia
    3. Oh Bahia
    4. Piano Na Mangueira
    5. Captives of the Heart
    6. Samba Dobrado
    7. Heart of Brazil
    8. N'koshi Sikelel'i - Afrika/So Bashiya Bahlala Ekhaya
    9. Brazil [Aquarela do Brasil]
    10. Caravan
    11. Flower of Bahia
    12. 10,000 Words
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 5011

  • Credits
    ProducerArif Mardin; Teo Lima
    EngineerLuis Carlos; John Mahoney; Joel Moss; Carlos Roconi; Marcelo Saboia; Michael O'Reilly; Nicholas Sansano; Rod O'Brien

    Personnel: Reggie Griffin (guitar, keyboards, synthesizer, programming); David Spinozza, Jeffrey Mironov (guitar); Gayle Levant (harp); Assa Drori, Miran Kojian, John Wittenberg, Mark Sazer, Shari Zippert, Robert Sanov, Kwihee Shamban, Ron Clark, Linda Rose, Elizabeth Wilson, Stanley Plummer, Juliann French, Isabelle Daskoff, Jay Rosen, Joel Derouin, Isreal Baker, Gordon Marron, Mari Tsumusa, Arnold Belnick, Brian Leonard, Armen Garabedian, Michele Richards, Berj Garabedian, Mark Cargill, Haim Shtrum (violin); Rollice Dale, Steven Gordon, Margot MacLaine, Peter Hatch, James Ross , Scott Houpert, Sam Boghsossian, Robert Bekker, Marilyn Baker, Herschel Wise (viola); Daniel Smith , David Shamban, Ernest Ehrhardt, Susie Katayama, Igor Horosevsky, Larry Corbett, Steve Richards , Todd Hemmenway (cello); Charles Leighton (harmonica); Dominic Lortese (accordion); Phil Bodner (clarinet); Gary Foster, Gary Herbig, Pete Christlieb, Ray Pizzi (saxophone); Lou Marini (alto saxophone); Robert Findley (trumpet, flugelhorn); Jerry Hey (trumpet); Stewart Blumberg (flugelhorn); William Reichenbach (trombone); Joe Mardin (keyboards, synthesizer, drums, percussion, programming, bass programming, drum programming); Rob Mounsey, Robbie Kondor (keyboards, synthesizer, programming, bass programming, drum programming); Plex Barnhart (keyboards, synthesizer, programming, bass programming); Dave Lebolt, Philippe Saisse (keyboards, synthesizer, programming); Christopher Hanulik, Frances Liu Wu , Norman Luowin (arco bass); Clint de Ganon, Harvey Mason, Sr. , Steve Schaeffer (drums); Mark Stevens, Rachele Cappelli, Angela Cappelii, Frank Sims, Lani Groves, Lisa Fischer, Will Lee , Frank Floyd (background vocals).
    Audio Mixers: Joel Moss ; Michael O'Reilly.
    Liner Note Author: David Nathan.
    Recording information: Atlantic Studios; Clinton; Greene Street Recording; Hit Factory Times Square, New York; ocean way; Soundcastle, Los Angeles; SoundTrack; Unique Recording; Village Recorders.
    Two Dionne Warwick albums are included on this collection, both of them thematic and both from the early '90s. The first is Warwick's 1990 salute to Cole Porter, arranged and produced by Arif Mardin, the second a 1994 Brazilian-flavored album produced by Teo Lima and including contributions from luminaries Dori Caymmi and Chico Buarque. Although long past Warwick's classic period with Sceptre, and even past her adult contemporary peak in the '80s, she proves her singing smarts with vastly different material here. ~ John Bush

0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $10.71
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for