CD The Essential Celine Dion 3.0 [Limited Edition] [Bonus CD] [Digipak] (CD 15649734),
back to browsing

The Essential Celine Dion 3.0 [Limited Edition] [Bonus CD] [Digipak]

  • 0. DISC 1:
    1. Where Does My Heart Beat Now [Album Version]
    2. Beauty And The Beast [Album Version] - (featuring Peabo Bryson)
    3. If You Asked Me To [Album Version]
    4. Love Can Move Mountains [New Edit]
    5. My Love
    6. Power of Love [Radio Edit], The
    7. (You Make Me Feel Like) A Natural Woman
    8. Because You Loved Me [Theme from "Up Close and Personal"] [Album Version]
    9. Power of the Dream, The
    10. It's All Coming Back To Me Now [Album Version]
    11. All By Myself [New Edit - 2008]
    12. Pour Que Tu M'Aimes Encore [Album Version]
    13. Tell Him [Album Version] - (featuring Barbra Streisand)
    0. DISC 2:
    1. My Heart Will Go On [Love Theme from "Titanic"] [Album Version]
    2. To Love You More [Radio Edit]
    3. River Deep, Mountain High [Album Version]
    4. I'm Your Angel [Album Version] - (featuring R. Kelly)
    5. Prayer, The - (featuring Andrea Bocelli)
    6. That's the Way It Is [Album Version]
    7. New Day Has Come [Radio Remix], A - (remix)
    8. I'm Alive [Album Version]
    9. I Drove All Night [Album Version]
    10. Taking Chances [Album Version]
    11. There Comes A Time
    12. Dance With My Father
    13. I Knew I Loved You
    14. My Love [Radio Version]
    0. DISC 3:
    1. Alone
    2. Us [Album Version]
    3. Reason [Album Version], The
    4. Think Twice [Album Version]
    5. When I Fall In Love [Album Version] - (featuring Clive Griffin)
    6. I Surrender [Album Version]
    7. Only One Road [Album Version]
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 794873

  • Credits

    Photographer: Denise Truscello.
    Following the first Celine Dion collection, All the Way: A Decade of Song, by roughly a decade, The Essential Celine Dion doubles almost everything about the initial collection: it covers two decades instead of one and has three discs, not one. It's almost an overcompensation for how All the Way concentrated on newer recordings at the expense of hits, but then again, Celine has had more hits in the ten years since All the Way, so it makes sense that Essential is a bigger, grander collection. The problem is, apart from her cover of Roy Orbison's "I Drove All Night," almost none of her new-millennium hits are as memorable as her singles from the '90s, so this triple CD doesn't offer too much of an enticement for fans to replace 1999's single-disc set. But for those listeners who are looking for an overview of Celine Dion's two decades as an international superstar, Essential fits the bill well as it has all her big adult contemporary hits -- "Where Does My Heart Beat Now," "Beauty and the Beast," "If You Asked Me To," "Because You Loved Me," "It's All Coming Back to Me Now," and "My Heart Will Go On" -- all sequenced chronologically. ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine

0 Stars 0 average rating
Out of Stock
Our price $17.62
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for