CD The Great American Songbook [Box] (CD 1070816),
back to browsing

The Great American Songbook [Box]

  • 0. DISC 1: IT HAD TO BE YOU...:
    1. You Go to My Head
    2. They Can't Take That Away From Me
    3. Way You Look Tonight, The
    4. It Had to Be You
    5. That Old Feeling
    6. These Foolish Things
    7. Very Thought of You, The
    8. Moonglow
    9. I'll Be Seeing You
    10. Every Time We Say Goodbye
    11. Nearness of You, The
    12. For All We Know
    13. We'll Be Together Again
    14. That's All
    0. DISC 2: AS TIME GOES BY...:
    1. Time After Time
    2. I'm in the Mood For Love
    3. Don't Get Around Much Anymore
    4. Bewitched, Bothered & Bewildered - (featuring Cher)
    5. 'Till There Was You
    6. Until the Real Thing Comes Along
    7. Where or When
    8. Smile
    9. My Heart Stood Still
    10. Someone to Watch Over Me
    11. As Time Goes By - (featuring Queen Latifah)
    12. I Only Have Eyes For You
    13. Crazy She Calls Me
    14. Our Love Is Here to Stay
    0. DISC 3: STARDUST:
    1. Embraceable You
    2. For Sentimental Reasons
    3. Blue Moon - (featuring Eric Clapton)
    4. What a Wonderful World - (featuring Stevie Wonder)
    5. Stardust
    6. Manhattan - (featuring Bette Midler)
    7. 'S Wonderful
    8. Isn't It Romantic
    9. I Can't Get Started
    10. But Not For Me
    11. Kiss to Build a Dream On, A
    12. Baby, It's Cold Outside - (featuring Dolly Parton)
    13. Night and Day
    14. Nightingale Sang in Berkeley Square, A
    1. I've Got a Crush on You - (featuring Diana Ross)
    2. Taking a Chance on Love
    3. Let's Fall in Love - (featuring George Benson)
    4. You Send Me - (featuring Christina Aguilera)
    5. I Wish You Love - (featuring Chris Botti)
    6. Thanks For the Memory
    7. You Made Me Love You
    8. Long Ago and Far Away
    9. My Funny Valentine
    10. Blue Skies
    11. Cheek to Cheek
    12. I've Got My Love to Keep Me Warm
    13. I've Grown Accustomed to Her Face
    14. My One and Only Love - (featuring Roy Hargrove)
    15. At Last - (featuring David Sanborn)
    16. Nevertheless - (featuring Dave Koz)
    17. Makin' Whoopee - (featuring Elton John)
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 71492

  • Credits
    ProducerPhil Ramone; Richard Perry; Clive Davis; Steve Tyrell; Evan Rogers

    Personnel: Rod Stewart (vocals); Dolly Parton, Elton John, Queen Latifah, Stevie Wonder, Bette Midler, Diana Ross, Chaka Khan, Cher (vocals); Eric Clapton, George Benson (guitar); Dave Koz (saxophone); Chris Botti (trumpet).
    Those who still think of Rod Stewart as a rebellious rock-&-roll bad boy haven't been paying much attention to his transformation into a purveyor of classics-oriented, adult contemporary fare in the early 2000s. The shaggy-haired one now appears in suits and ties on the covers of his GREAT AMERICAN SONGBOOKS series, which present his distinctive, raspy voice performing everything from "Stardust" to "It Had To Be You" to "My Funny Valentine." THE GREAT AMERICAN SONGBOOK box collects all four of Stewart's SONGBOOK albums in one set (the box includes a full-color booklet with photographs and an essay). And with a bonus DVD that features selections from Stewart's 2004 appearance at the Apollo Theater and one of his videos, this deluxe package makes a great gift for fans of standards and Stewart, who handles the material with passion and aplomb.

5 Stars 5 average rating
1 Reviews • Write A Review
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $29.50
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

  • 5/5stars
    "had individual cd's but misplaced them. glad to get a c..."
    Read More

Have you listened to this album? Write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for