CD The Sammy Kaye Collection (CD 564486),
back to browsing

The Sammy Kaye Collection

  • 1. Harbor Lights
    2. As Time Goes By
    3. Tennessee Waltz
    4. Get Out Those Old Records
    5. Longing for You
    6. It's All in the Game
    7. All the Things You Are
    8. (It's No) Sin
    9. Three Bells, The (The Jimmy Brown Song)
    10. Winnepesaukee (The Indian River Song)
    11. Wheel of Fortune
    12. You
    13. Walkin' to Missouri
    14. I Went to Your Wedding
    15. Gomen-Nasai (Forgive Me)
    16. In the Mission of St. Augustine
    17. Sentimental
    18. Joe, Joe, Joe
    19. I'm Through With Love
    20. Our First Formal Dance
    21. Young Lover's Dream, A
    22. Mary Lou
    23. Why Can't This Night Go on Forever
    24. How Good Can a Good Girl Be
    25. Leave the Door Wide Open
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 6684

  • Credits
    ProducerDan Rivard

    Recorded between 1950 & 1959.
    Personnel: Tony Russo, Kaye Choir, Tony Alamo, Cliff Ayers, Lynn Roberts, Kaydets, Roy Roberts, The Glee Club (vocals).
    Liner Note Author: Mark Marymont.
    The Sammy Kaye Collection encompasses several of bandleader Sammy Kaye's sweet light pop arrangements of familiar songs, including "Harbor Lights," "As Time Goes By," "Tennessee Waltz," "Wheel of Fortune," and "Why Can't This Night Go On Forever." Originally recorded for Decca Records in the '50s, these 25 tracks are far from a perfect Kaye retrospective, but it's a nice sampler of familiar items. ~ Al Campbell

0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $12.30
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for