CD The Stardust Collection (CD 1016196),
back to browsing

The Stardust Collection

    1. My Lips Remember Your Kisses - Nat King Cole
    2. Do It Again - Marilyn Monroe
    3. All the Things You Are - Dizzy Gillespie/Charlie Parker
    4. Baby Won't You Please Come Home - Ray Charles
    5. Brazil - The Blue Dahlia
    6. Out of Nowhere - Miles Davis/Charlie Parker
    7. Starlit Hour - Ella Fitzgerald
    8. Ain't Misbehavin' - Count Basie/Joe Williams
    9. Don't Explain - Billie Holiday
    10. Pennies from Heaven - Bing Crosby
    11. I've Grown Accustomed to Her Face - Count Basie Orchestra/Tony Bennett/Count Basie & His Orchestra
    12. Stormy Monday Blues - Count Basie Orchestra/Billy Eckstine/Count Basie & His Orchestra
    13. Driftin' Blues - Charles Brown
    14. All or Nothing Blues - Dinah Washington
    15. Stardust - Coleman Hawkins/Django Reinhardt/Stphane Grappelli
    1. From the Bottom - Sonny Boy Williamson/B.B. King/Sonny Boy Williamson
    2. Rockin' Blues - Johnny Otis/Charles Brown
    3. Bad Dream Catcher - John Lee Hooker/John Mayall & the Bluesbreakers
    4. Every Day I Have the Blues - Junior Wells/Buddy Guy
    5. Everybody's Fishing - Elmore James/Willie Love & His Three Aces
    6. Delta Blues - Joe Willie Wilkins/Arthur "Big Boy" Crudup/Sonny Boy Williamson/Big Joe Williams/Big Boy/Sonny Boy Williamson & Joe Willie Wilkins
    7. Walk a Long Time - Lightnin' Hopkins
    8. Catfish Blues - B.B. King
    9. Boll Weevil Song, The - Leadbelly
    10. Bad Bad Whiskey - Amos Milburn
    11. Some Day (Blues Is My Middle Name) - Ray Charles
    12. Portrait of a Man - Screamin' Jay Hawkins
    13. She Did Me Wrong - The "5" Royales/Willie Mitchell
    14. Zu Zu Man - Dr. John
    15. Sweet Sixteen - Canned Heat
    16. Barrel House Blues - Johnny Otis/Pee Wee Crayton
    17. I Got the Walkin' Blues - Louis Jordan
    18. Roll Em' Pete - Pete Johnston/Big Joe Turner/Pete Johnson
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 1250

  • Credits

    Liner Note Author: Jason Myers.
    The Stardust Collection is a double-disc set (priced as a single) that offers over 30 highlights from the Stardust vaults. The first disc is subtitled "Vocal and Jazz Ecstasy," while the second is subtitled "Great Blues Duets and Legends." The first disc includes the Count Basie Orchestra's "Stormy Monday Blues," Nat King Cole's "My Lips Remember Your Kisses," Marilyn Monroe's "Do It Again," Ella Fitzgerald's "Starlit Hour," and Dizzy Gillespie and Charlie Parker's "All the Things You Are." Disc two features Sonny Boy Williamson and B.B. King's "From the Bottom," Buddy Guy and Junior Wells' "Every Day I Have the Blues," Lightnin' Hopkins' "Walk a Long Time," Leadbelly's "The Boll Weevil Song," Screamin' Jay Hawkins' "Portrait of a Man," and Louis Jordan's "I Got the Walkin' Blues." ~ Andy Kellman

0 Stars 0 average rating
Out of Stock
Our price $16.45
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for