MovieMars.com Customer Reviews: Discount Movies | Discount DVDs | Discount Blu-Rays | Discount Music CDs | Discount Books | Free Shipping

Customer Reviews



252 Reviews Available.
Sort By Goto Page
 

Galaxy Quest [DVD Boxset]

Rated By: Lisa D on 3/16/2014 1:53:00 AM
Title: Review film "Galaxy Quest"

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
See comments above "Pros". The first 10 minutes or so very clearly satirize "Star Trek" fans and conventions, but don't let this throw you or deter you because quickly "Galaxy Quest" becomes very much its own hysterically funny movie. I can safely write that I hadn't seen a story like this before. The casting is brilliant and it works - Tim Allen, Sigourney Weaver ("Aliens"), Alan Rickman (Villains in "Die Hard" & Kevin Costner's "Robin Hood Prince of Thieves"), Sam Rockwell ("Moon"), Tony Shalhoub ("Taxi" tv,"The Siege") and a young Justin Long ("Live Free or Die Hard #4, "He's Just Not That Into You") and Enrico Colantoni ("Just Shoot Me" tv, Elias on "Person of Interest" tv). A kooky bunch of actors to assemble but it just plain WORKS. We know a lot of people from all kinds of backgrounds, interests, values and different kinds of humor. Not one person did NOT like this movie. Not ONE felt "ehh it was ok". Everyone really liked or loved it. Give it a whirl - you probably will find it funny, too.

Third Man Out

Rated By: Roger on 1/15/2014 7:12:00 AM
Title: Gay detective

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Just wanted to share a picture of this film I have 558 gay cinema films and this is one of my favorite. Not very good at writing reviews, but trust me, it is a good movie ( by the way there is a series of 3 detective movies by the same actor in relations with criminal subject committed towards gay )

Jozef Kapustka: Improvisations with Bashir (5902547009421)

Rated By: John on 10/5/2013 9:23:00 AM
Title: *****

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
beautiful, moody, elegant, at times dark at times glowing and technically brilliant piano playing of Jozef Kapustka at his best here, joined in an improbable trio by musicians from Iran, Bashir Faramarzi and Pedram Khavarzamini. Impressive!!!

Lark Rise to Candleford: Season One

Rated By: JK on 8/15/2013 7:56:00 PM
Title: Excellent

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I saw these shows on PBS and so enjoyed getting acquainted with all the characters. Entertaining and fun to watch! Highly recommend!

Lark Rise to Candleford: The Complete Season Two [Blu-ray Boxset]

Rated By: JK on 8/15/2013 7:52:00 PM
Title: Excellent

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I didn't buy the movie but watched the shows on TV. So very good. I was looking to find more of them hoping they will be on TV again. Would love to see more shows like this. Also enjoyed all the Candelford shows!!

The Rose [Original Soundtrack] [Bette Midler]

Rated By: Dorothy on 7/9/2013 5:13:00 PM
Title: The rose Rocks

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Bette Midler is wonderful....The record is awesome and the movie is a 10...If you don't habe it or you didn't see it..you are missing out

Boys of Valor, Vol. 1

Rated By: Mr. Lavon on 7/7/2013 1:31:00 PM
Title: Educator

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This is an awesome inspiring animated series packed with faith, fun, and excitement for the entire family! I love how this series embeds academics while also providing a positive message! I rate this series five stars just like the Dove Foundation!!!!!

Hunting High and Low [a-ha] [CD] [1 disc]

Rated By: Melissa Fairbanks on 6/29/2013 3:06:00 PM
Title: I really like this album

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This album has been my favorite for the past month or so and I am so psyched to finally have this CD in my possession!

MS KELLY [886971102925]

Rated By: Steven on 6/24/2013 9:42:00 AM
Title: As we knew it

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This album distinctly showcases the vocals of Kelly in regards to her counterparts in Destiny's Child. Now if only she would truly come out on her own with an explosive 12 track album, only then will the universe see just how much stronger a singer she is than "B" rather than have her Parents produce and promote only her when you are part of a group.

Glitter [Original Soundtrack/Mariah Carey] [724381079720]

Rated By: Dylan on 6/22/2013 2:36:00 AM
Title: Good cd unfairly criticized.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This is a great cd that was criticized by the media because of Mariah Carey's personal struggles that year. The cd has great ballads and catchy music. It did have to have an 80s feel because of the movie, but it is still good. Mariah's voice is in my opinion at its peak in this record.

The Hermitage: A Journey in Time and Space

Rated By: John Robinson on 6/15/2013 3:26:00 PM
Title: Wonderful For Art Lovers

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This is a beautiful overview of the Hermitage Musseum in St. Petersburg, Russia. It provides a historical perspective on how the collection was built -- as well as the building of the museum itself. This is a great video for fine art lovers!

The Dish

Rated By: RC on 5/11/2013 12:33:00 PM
Title: The Dish

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Who knew at the time that the signal from Apollo 11 was lost? This is a marvelous, entertaining, family movie about that incident when power was lost to the primary antenna in Australia, the efforts to regain that signal, and the other challenges the crew faced. This is a terrific film and a great sound track. Bravo!

Carnival of Souls [DVD] [Widescreen] [1999] [Multilingual] [Region 1]

Rated By: Tony on 5/11/2013 10:46:00 AM
Title: Shows LOTS of the older SLC area

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This is a spectacular older movie. Filmed in 1962 and portrays the old "Salt Air" building which was built upon Great Salt Lake. Also shows many parts of the downtown SLC area. Excellent show for it's age. A lot of fun seeing the inside of the old Salt Air building which used to be a famous dancing and concert hall.

Bullrider

Rated By: Dean on 5/11/2013 2:15:00 AM
Title: Very through and educational about bull riding and I love the personal testimonies about God and Jesus

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
It's the best movie I've ever seen about bull riding and the sport of bull riding and the faith of the men in the sport of bull riding. A must see movie! Very brilliantly put together too!

Catch-Pop String-Strong [Digipak]

Rated By: Janet L on 4/27/2013 5:39:00 PM
Title: Unbelievable, Talented Performance & Musicians

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
My husband & I were fortunate to see Jelena Poprzan: Viola, Gesang. Maultrommel Rina Kaçinari: Cello, Gesang at a NYC concert at Washington Mews German House. They are amazing!! Talented musicians, performers and singers. They played jazz, reels, Bertold Brecht, original compositions, etc. One of the best music performances I have seen in a long time. Bought the CD the next day Thanks,

Frankenstein [DVD Boxset] [75th Anniversary Edition - 2 - Disc Set]

Rated By: sergio garcia on 4/22/2013 1:53:00 PM
Title: classis universal studios

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
great movie to watch with your kids.

Downton Abbey

Rated By: Ron Hardcastle on 4/10/2013 12:55:00 AM
Title: Downton Abbey, the soundtrack: An amazing musical achievement!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I bought this CD over a year ago, and immediately fell in love with it. I've been buying soundtracks since the early 1960s and for 3 years in the late 1980s reviewed them for a national magazine. But I'm mainly just a fan of instrumental soundtracks, and this is one of the best. (There IS a very interesting and beautiful vocal arrangement of the main theme, plus another cue with a haunting vocalise of the same theme, plus 2 forgettable vocals that I don't remember hearing when watching my Blu-rays of all 3 seasons and which I skipped when I downloaded this to iTunes for my iPod.) Interestingly, the music sometimes seemed to almost disappear when one was watching the program, so it's nice to be able to hear the music front and center as it is here and the soundtrack is a thrilling achievement, and I'm not exaggerating when I say that it is one of the finest soundtracks I have ever bought! Interestingly, I purchased the follow-up ("DOWNTON ABBEY: The Essential Collection") and must admit that it adds very little "essential" material to what we get in this amazing soundtrack. If you love beautiful film soundtracks, you won't go wrong with this one!

Wishbones [Slaid Cleaves]

Rated By: Rose Sherry Stupp on 4/5/2013 8:13:00 PM
Title: Wishbones - "Below"

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Listen to "Below" then read Sarah Hall's "Haweswater" (or vice versa) and you'll be blown away. Slaid puts American history in song... His melodic voice reverberates with soul-full yearnings. Listen, and you will learn.

The Blob [] [1989] [English] [Region 1]

Rated By: Ken Chapman on 4/3/2013 10:31:00 PM
Title: It's all about customer service

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Hello MovieMars, Yours is the fifth website I visited tonight in search of The Blob, 1958 version. Like other websites, you have your secrets and you keep them well. I don't want to betray any of your secrets and am sworn to keep them no matter what, If I swore on my family's good name not to tell anyone could you please tell me if the movie is in Black and White or if it has been colorized?

Mahogany Rush IV

Rated By: bryan on 3/31/2013 9:51:00 PM
Title: bad ass guitar and vocals

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
you cant go wrong with this

Idle Hands [DVD] [P&S]

Rated By: Michael on 3/28/2013 1:34:00 PM
Title: Pretty great movie.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Jessica Alba is so cute in it but the smartass humor is great along with the puns. It's more of a horror comedy but it's great halloween movie or if you ever just want to laugh.

Demon Exorcism: The Devil Inside Maxwell Bastas

Rated By: Greg Birk on 3/27/2013 8:36:00 PM
Title: Demon's

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
--Spolier Alert-- Maxwell Bastas awakes in his kitchen clueless as to what's going on. Possessed by a Demon he kills everybody he works with and doesn'r remember. Chased by a Demon that wants him to commit suicide, he's hit by a car and taken in by an older couple. The couple tries to Max, but another demon possess the husband. They call a priest ad a Rabbi to exorcise the Demon, and then it's goes all wrong, and they are forced to combat demons.

The Mission Field *

Rated By: Harley S on 3/25/2013 9:47:00 PM
Title: Great music!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This cd is really awesome...Love every song and Eliot Slkoans voice is soulful with great lyrics.I recommend everyone have this cd!!!

Roots Daughters: The Women of Rastafari

Rated By: Bianca Brynda on 3/20/2013 4:55:00 PM
Title: Roots Daughters The Women of Rastafari

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ROOTS DAUGHTERS, The Women of Rastafari is a powerful, unique and touching documentary staring Judy Mowatt. The film focuses on the Rastafari movement from the woman's point of view. Roots Daughters not only traces the origings of Rastafari roots from Africa, but it also examines various groups of Rasta women from Jamaica, Guyana, South America and Canada and their diverse social, political and economic reality. The film focuses on the Rasta women's fight for equality in the male dominated culture. Nyahbinghi the central ritual of Rastafari, which includes drumming, chanting and reasoning is featured for the first time. Also critical Rastafari figures are profiled, including Emperor Haile Selassie(the spiritual leader of Rastafari), Marcus garvey(Jamaica's black freedom fighter), and musical prophet/reggare superstar Bob Marley, who helped spread the movement around the world throughhis music. Rastafari offers viewer rare opportunity to experience a modern living myth:Rastafari world, an organic and complex culture. Bianca Nyaving Brynda who is the producer and director of this film was born in Czech Republic and came to Canada after the Russian invasion in 1968. She has dedicated ten years of her life to produce this film against all the adversity that she faced. Not just from the people in the white community who condamned her, but also from the back community who consistently rejected her. It was difficult to be making a film about black people's culture and being caucasian herself. But she believed strongly in what H.I.M. Haile Selassie once said" Until the color of your eye will have no more importance then the color of your skin there shall be not be peace. So, she just kept going. FILM FESTIVAL SCREENINGS Black Int. Cinema Festival-INDIANA, GERMANY, NEW YORK -Nominated for the Best Film Award Berlin Int. Film Fest- WORLD PREMIERE - Germany Leeds Int. Film Festival-ENGLAND Wine Country Film Festival- California National Educationa Film Festival- California EDUCATIONAL SCREENINGS Roots Daughters has been invited to a number of international conferences for screening Third Int. Congress of Society for Caribbean Research-Amsterdam Second Int. Congress of Society for Caribbean Research- Vienna Forging Identitie-CALAC Int. Conference-Toronto Ontario Institute for Studies & Education - Toronto University of Calgary - Black History Month African Festival &Presentation Society of Calgary National Black Herstory Conference-Emory University -Atlanta International Student Centre-University of Toronto ROOTS DAUGHTERS The Women of Rastafari has been also used as a educational tool in a number of prestigious universities throughout USA and Canada. To name a few: Smithsonian Institution Museum, UCLA, Cornell University, Duke University, Emory University, Berkley University, Yale University, Princeton University, Columbia University, Maryland University, Dr. Martin Luther King Library, University Of The West Indies, Douglas College, Florida Int. University, York University,Toronto, Indiana University ,Occidental College, Atlanta University, University of Toronto

Hot Millions

Rated By: Robert Chilcoat on 3/14/2013 6:38:00 AM
Title: Worth Watching

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
One of my old favorites. Still very funny. I was very pleased to find it in DVD. Very early Bob Newhart as an actor. In those days he was mostly known as a standup comic.

The Virgin Murders

Rated By: Tina on 3/12/2013 6:04:00 PM
Title: A great indie horror flick

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
The Virgin Murders was a great watch. It was interesting and surprising and full of wonderful characters that the actors really seemed to bring to life. On top of that the soundtrack was amazing. You could turn this on in the background while cooking or something just to enjoy some of the music.

The Virgin Murders

Rated By: tina on 2/18/2013 11:09:00 AM
Title: The Virgin Murders will shock and surprise you

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
The film was fun, interesting, shocking, and dished up a unique and intriguing story line. The characters were very three dimensional and very likeable. Worth a watch or two or three.

Icon * [Cherrelle]

Rated By: katrina on 2/15/2013 9:46:00 PM
Title: excellent choice

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
cherrelle has a beautiful voice along with a beautiful person I have followed her every since she hit the music scene I was in love with her and her music, everyone I turn one to her music have become a fan.

Cowgirls 'n Angels [DVD] [Canadian]

Rated By: Leslie Mc Ray on 2/10/2013 10:08:00 PM
Title: Great Family Film!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I have been a big fan of the Trick Riders who are the "cowgirl chicks" because they donate their rides to charities for children. This film is an unexpected fun movie for the whole family!

Precious: Based on the Novel PUSH by Sapphire [DVD]

Rated By: ADRIAN ELISE BLANCHARD on 2/7/2013 7:41:00 PM
Title: precious

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
precious is a excellant story that won many awards since it came out in 2009. I really love this movie. I have the movie and book! adrian

Secondhand Lions [DVD] [Platinum Series]

Rated By: Sherry Gallegos on 1/14/2013 1:54:00 AM
Title: Great fun

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Secondhand Lions is one of the best movies I've seen for humor, laughter and fun. The cast gives a believable and memorable performance. Even the animals are funny and perform well. Gather your family and friends, make some popcorn and enjoy this movie. You will want to see it often.

Count It All Joy

Rated By: Cherie on 1/12/2013 10:43:00 PM
Title: What Would You Do?

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
What would I do? That was one of the first questions that came to my mind when I first read the book "Joy" by Victoria Christopher Murray. The story revolves around Anya, a successful business woman, engaged to an equally successful man, and outlines the joys and frustrations of her life. In the midst of it all, however, Anya never loses her faith, even when the unthinkable happens. Leo Hall and LaughCryThink Films did an awesome job bringing this film to life. It was both entertaining and thought provoking. There were many obstacles Anya had to navigate. Many questions she had to answer. What would I do? Watch the movie and ask yourself - What would you do?

Tower of Power

Rated By: Dennis Blair on 1/6/2013 3:19:00 PM
Title: 48 year musician

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Always loved this album. Horns are as tight as Chicago.

Zig Zag

Rated By: stanley jones on 1/4/2013 9:00:00 AM
Title: Amazing

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
The young adult he really played his part,it was so heart felt,,,,,you really got what the director was trying to say,,,,,the direction could been a little better,,,,,,,but its a dvd dream keeper,,,,,,,The actors was great....in the scenes,,,,,it was the direction .......I cried and laughed,,,,,,

Good for Nothing

Rated By: B. J. Taylor on 1/3/2013 4:03:00 PM
Title: B J Taylor's observation

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This movie potrayed a rugged old west where you needed to be tough to survive. That a young delicate woman was subjected to this environment added anticipation and intrigue. Cohn and Inge added unique flavor. I would have enjoyed more of the movie.

Tempest [Bob Dylan]

Rated By: debbie on 12/9/2012 11:20:00 AM
Title: tempest bob dylan

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
thie cd is very good well said i was very impresed with the words lyrics one of a kind

Till the End/Never My Love/You've Got Somebody

Rated By: Don Kirby on 12/3/2012 9:27:00 PM
Title: Hall of Fame (Country Music)

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I did have the unique pleasure to do promotional work for Vern & Rex in the early 60's. Local radio stations knew me well and knew I was bringing a new record of Rex & Verns. I am very proud to have known both Rex & Vern for many years. Great writing, and Great vocals, duets and ballads.

Firefly - The Complete Series [DVD Boxset] [4-Disc Set]

Rated By: Jeff on 11/30/2012 7:27:00 PM
Title: Fun Sci-fi distopian western

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I loved this series and the movie "Serinity" which closes out the story. It's a shame it only ran one season.

White Rabbit [Digipak] [George Benson (Guitar)]

Rated By: Alek on 11/14/2012 10:34:00 AM
Title: masterpiece

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
only one thing can emerge from a master-a masterpiece:)

Mr. Magoo's Christmas Carol [DVD]

Rated By: Vonda Essenburg on 11/7/2012 10:26:00 AM
Title: A Forgotten Treasure

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This is my all-time Christmas favorite. It was first shown on TV a few times in the 1960s, then it seemed to disappear and I still can't imagine why. It is a sweet, 60 minute play within a play. Mr McGoo of course stars as Scrooge and plays him to perfection. (You don't need to have known Mr. McGoo in his heyday to appreciate him here.) The Carol is told as accurately and well as any 60 minute cartoon possibly could. The best part of all is the music. Every song is beautiful and memorable. My sister and I can remember and sing our favorite all year long. It is appropriate and fun for any age. If you have any size DVD collection at all you should include this. No collection? Start one!

Quest for Fire

Rated By: Carl on 11/7/2012 10:02:00 AM
Title: what a great mistake

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
My Dad took my brother and to what he thought was "Chariots of Fire" and sat through this wonderful movie that turned out to be a teenage boys dream.

Moonrise Kingdom [DVD] [Canadian]

Rated By: Charles Ganster on 11/3/2012 11:15:00 AM
Title: Moonrise Kingdom

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
interestingly strange,a few laughs,

Every Time You Say Goodbye

Rated By: K. Lyness on 10/25/2012 9:07:00 AM
Title: "The Beginning of Favorites"

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This CD has been a favorite of mine from the start. This is only one of nine total CD's of Alison Krauss and Union Station. I look forward to hearing Alison's voice whenever I listen to the CD's--almost angelic.

Steve Richard

Rated By: Rusty Fairwood on 10/20/2012 12:18:00 PM
Title: Great Singer, Writer, Performer!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
SEE: PROS

Happy in the Service of the Lord *

Rated By: Queen Hawkins on 10/12/2012 10:49:00 AM
Title: Total satisfaction

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
These CDs contain some of the most beautiful moments of quartet harmony in all of gospel music. The hauntingly soulful lead of Jethroe "Jet" Bledsoe along with the powerful singing-preaching style of Silas Steele is spine chilling. I listen to one or both CDs every day. It's just that good. I recommend this product to all gospel music lovers. It will bless your soul.

Classic Masters [Sammy Hagar]

Rated By: Sammy Fan on 10/11/2012 11:51:00 AM
Title: The Early Years - Sammy Hagar

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
The 1980's were very good for Sammy, working the solo career he popped out a few classic tunes. "Red" still rocks the airwaves and well as the earlier Montrose tunes. Many years since then, but this is a great look into the past and the beginning of the 'Red Rocker's' career.

Black Pearl [Pat Travers]

Rated By: nuno on 10/2/2012 6:36:00 AM
Title: Pats masterpiece

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Pats best work by far...but not just pat...his band is outstanding also...the songs are all excellent , give it a listen you wont be disapointed

The Bucks County Massacre

Rated By: Dave Foreman on 9/24/2012 8:54:00 AM
Title: I loved BCM more than most Found Footage movies!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Most "found footage" movies like Paranormal Activity are so predictable and unoriginal that it's nice to watch a movie like The Bucks County Massacre once in a while. I applaud the filmmakers for doing such a great job! I love the fact that you actually get to SEE a monster in this movie as opposed to most found footage where you don't see anything at all. I recommend this movie to anyone who likes found footage movies, and I look forward to seeing the bonus footage on the DVD!

Frankenstein [DVD Boxset] [75th Anniversary Edition - 2 - Disc Set]

Rated By: Sergio Garcia on 9/20/2012 6:47:00 PM
Title: frankenstein

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
its a perfect movie to sit and relax on a weekend with the kids

Perfect Angel [Digipak]

Rated By: Sarah Aldrette on 9/20/2012 5:39:00 PM
Title: ONE OF MY FAVORITES!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I'm replacing a 'few' of my old Vinyl Lps with CDs. This is one of my favorites! Minnies' voice was awesome whereas she could reach pretty much any note on a music scale. I'm so glad I found this CD.

The Three Investigators and the Secret of Skeleton Island

Rated By: Ron J on 9/10/2012 9:09:00 PM
Title: DVD The Three Investigators and the Secret of Skeleton Island.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Great realistic without too many far fetched scenes. Just enough action and stunts etc to allow you to view realistic without getting too far fetched. Very true to the format of the original books.

Dean Spanley

Rated By: Luann Udell on 8/25/2012 3:44:00 PM
Title: QUIETLY AMAZING LITTLE GEM OF A MOVIE

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Starts slow and quiet, but by the end, you will be crying. If you love dogs, you'll laugh, but the real theme of the movie is about love, and loss, grieving and healing. Peter O'Toole at his feisty best as a grumpy old man who can hardly be bothered by the death of his son and then his wife. Jeremy Northam as the son who, struggling to deal with his difficult father, discovers the amazing Dean Spanley (Sam Neill), a cleric with a hankering for Imperial Tokai, and who recalls amazingly funny--and poignant--memories when he hits his second glass. Bryan Brown as the rascally procurer Wrather. BTW, it's even better with a second viewing. Then you see all the little hints and foreshadowing that build to the satisfying ending. A stellar cast, too, all providing wonderful performances.

Yesterday Was Lived and Lost [Digipak]

Rated By: Chase on 8/15/2012 4:03:00 PM
Title: Great.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
New Build is another great side project from Hot Chip. The songs I just can't stop listening to. A must buy for anyone. New Build is the best side project from hot chip. Other ones are About Group, The 2 Bears. But New Build is definatly the best. I recommend this to everyone.

Ali Woodson and Friends [Digipak]

Rated By: Melodicchic on 8/12/2012 2:56:00 PM
Title: I like this one....

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
The cut "Your Precious Love" is the bomb!! Ali is in fine voice (and so is the girl) with a great R&B vibe.

Operation: Nazi Zombies

Rated By: Karl Wolff on 8/9/2012 10:56:00 PM
Title: One of the best SOV Indie Zombie Flicks made!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I highly recommend this movie for anyone interested in the campy horror films of the 70s-80s. The director paid a great tribute to all the great campiness we've all come to love in these low budget pictures! The costumes and makeup effects were top notch for the budget! No CGI, all makeup effects! Old school horror all the way!!!

Sucker Punch [Blu-ray Boxset] [Extended Cut]

Rated By: Mariano Gonzalez on 7/30/2012 9:44:00 PM
Title: A dark fairy tale

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Sometimes the stories can touch certain points, points at which our perception does not understand.

Machine [Crack the Sky/Crack The Sky]

Rated By: David Richards on 7/20/2012 5:54:00 PM
Title: Crack The Sky's Best Efffort To Date!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This is one of the coolest albums ever recorded! I love the theme of the machines throughout - it's creepy, clever, and apcolyptic!

Promised Land [US Bonus Tracks]

Rated By: diego on 7/7/2012 7:10:00 PM
Title: Pure sound of Elvis

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This is one of the best LPs of the '70s Elvis.

Instruments in the Redeemer's Hands

Rated By: Joe on 7/1/2012 5:15:00 PM
Title: Excellent resource for biblical counseling

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Not a greater book out there for true Biblical counseling, no psychobabble, just God's truth

Dogs Lie

Rated By: Joanna Walker on 7/1/2012 11:12:00 AM
Title: Who's the bad guy

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Really liked this film - refreshingly different thriller. Hard to believe who committed the crime; interesting choice of location (sleep clinic); good chemistry and humor between the two main characters. Chakrabarti is a fast-rising star and very credible in his slightly goofy role.

Ram Dass Fierce Grace

Rated By: esther isom on 7/1/2012 11:10:00 AM
Title: deep thoughts

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
this was wonderful!!!!! it made me look at my life!

Twenty Plus Two

Rated By: Alexander on 6/30/2012 11:22:00 AM
Title: An interesting mystery

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Frist off, this is NOT a horror film. It is a mystery. David Janssen is his ususal self in the lead and has a great supporting cast. Worth watching if you love those 40's film noir classics.

Defiance [DVD] [] [Region 1] [883904241768]

Rated By: Robin Yvette Hughes on 6/26/2012 8:56:00 PM
Title: I like Jan Michael vincent character

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I had the movie tape but it got broken in New york city that's my home town and I would like to have the movie again and I am a movie freak.

Short Circuit/Short Circuit 2 [DVD]

Rated By: jennifer on 6/24/2012 9:59:00 PM
Title: Short Circuit/Short Circuit 2

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
overall i am happy with the service i recieved

Here Come the Girls! [805772900424]

Rated By: INGRID TAYLOR on 6/24/2012 3:58:00 PM
Title: KISS TOMORROW GOODBYE

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
THE TRACK "KISS TOMORROW GOODBYE" COMPOSED AND WRITTEN BY AL REED WAS AWESOME...

Kiss Tomorrow Goodbye: The Frisco Records Story

Rated By: INGRID TAYLOR on 6/24/2012 3:50:00 PM
Title: AL REED SONGWRITER/COMPOSER

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
THE TRACKS COMPOSED BY AL REED WERE AWESOME, HITS.

Gymkata

Rated By: jack on 6/22/2012 1:30:00 AM
Title: great movie

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
great movie no question its a classic

Prime Suspect - Complete Collection

Rated By: James Bertram on 6/19/2012 6:13:00 AM
Title: The best Detective show ever

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
There never has been nor will there ever be a series as good as this, ever. No one can come close to the talent of the Great Dame Helen

Insidious [Blu-ray] [Canadian]

Rated By: Mariano Gonzalez on 6/18/2012 9:18:00 PM
Title: Insidious

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
A film that puts you on edge, shocking scenes like never before saw.

Sheryl Crow and Friends: Live in Central Park

Rated By: Bill on 6/11/2012 11:58:00 AM
Title: Sheryl Live

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
It is a wounderful cd with all her classic songs of the time. I enjoyed all her special guests and the way the songs were tailored to each person. Great listen

Kylie Fans - must have DVD on your collection. like Vegas Shows this concert is over the TOP.

The Very Best of Dan Seals

Rated By: Malcolm on 5/22/2012 11:50:00 AM
Title: Sheet Music;

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
It sure would be nice if somebody would sell sheet music.I play country and would like to have notes to one song.YOU BRING OUT THE WILD SIDE OF ME and many more good SONGS.Thank you ever so much. I know this will probely do me no good.It's a try.

Rockpalast: Ian Hunter Band Feat. Mick Ronson [Region 0]

Rated By: roy stepp on 5/14/2012 6:53:00 AM
Title: Must have for Snapshot of 80's

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Numerous highlights are captured in concert; ballads, rock and Les Pauls

Wild Hearts Can't Be Broken [1998] [English] [Region 1]

Rated By: chelsey on 5/13/2012 12:02:00 PM
Title: Great movie!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This is one of my favorite movies of all time! If you love horses, you will love this movie and all the inspiration it entails! Great buy! Definitely recommend this movie!

Doctor Who - Silver Nemesis: The Extended Version

Rated By: Keith Ebert on 5/12/2012 9:08:00 PM
Title: Classic Dr. Who

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
The Doctor & Ace are dealing with three enemies all at once.But the Doctor manages to outwit them all. It's a great story. A must have for any Dr. Who fan.

Tarkus [Emerson, Lake & Palmer] [886978300829]

Rated By: mark on 5/8/2012 10:09:00 AM
Title: as good as it gets

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
If you were to buy only one ELP album, this would be it. The title track is worth the price alone, a prog lovers dream! You're going to need Brain Salad Surgery and Trilogy as well, but this is a good place to start. What are you waiting for?

Jack Frost [DVD] [] [1999] [English] [Region 1]

Rated By: sergio garcia on 5/3/2012 6:27:00 PM
Title: jack frost

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
great movie for the entire family, with a beatiful story - great to what specially during the holidays.

Mama I Want to Sing!

Rated By: Jackie Marshall on 5/2/2012 11:19:00 AM
Title: Loved It!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This was one of the best movies I've seen. I don't normally cry over movies, so I had to tell myself over and over...It's a movie...they are getting paid!

Quarter Moon in a Ten Cent Town [Bonus Tracks] [Remaster]

Rated By: char on 4/30/2012 6:58:00 PM
Title: great songs

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
best songa by emmy ever.i am 49, and have been listening to these song since i was 15. i never get tired of the one paper kid, the harmony is unbelievable, gives me goosebumps.

The Great Dobro Sessions

Rated By: Phil on 4/27/2012 4:46:00 PM
Title: Dobro unleashed!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Unbelievable musical talent on a very unique instrument. Great collection

Tubular Bells 2003 [Mike Oldfield] [CD Boxset] [2 discs]

Rated By: Richard Berg on 4/26/2012 2:04:00 AM
Title: So happy to have found this

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I have been searching for a while for this Audio DVD at a price I could afford. Thank you for such an easy and smooth transaction. I am so happy with my purchase!

The Perfect Weapon [Blu-ray]

Rated By: Ron B. on 4/25/2012 7:56:00 AM
Title: The Perfect Weapon

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
If you like cheesy action movies from the 80s in the style of American Ninja, then you'll love this one. A fun, entertaining movie!

Barry White - The Collection

Rated By: Sergio Garcia on 4/23/2012 2:29:00 PM
Title: Barry White The Collection DVD

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Great footage & Excellent sound of Barry White at top of his game. an all must have for all Barry White fans.

The Stepfather [Blu-ray]

Rated By: Henry on 4/23/2012 12:54:00 PM
Title: Suspenseful thriller and wonderful acting

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This was a fairly well-known thriller back in the 1980s. I saw the recent remake of this film first and was told that the original is even better – and it in fact is. In this original it is a young girl – rather than a teenaged boy in military school – that is terrorized by the psychotic Stepfather and that makes it easier for the viewer to feel her fear when she suspects her stepfather to be a serial murderer. Acting is wonderful throughout. Jill Schoelen shines in this film as the young girl under threat, and the praise she received from this film was to gain her several lead roles in movies later. Terry O’Quinn is appropriately creepy as the murderous Stepfather. The disc contains no extras, but one should perhaps be grateful that this rare film is at last available in Blu-ray.

Burlesque [DVD] [2011] [1 disc] [Region 1]

Rated By: sonny lewis on 4/20/2012 7:25:00 PM
Title: burlesque

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I loved the movie and actors especially christine and cher and their songs.Great plot but woul have liked to see more of an ending.Her(christine) last boyfriend gave her some terrible reviews,he ought to look at his ugly face,he shoul be so lucky

Peter Pan [Blu-ray] [] [2004] [1 disc] [Region 1]

Rated By: blackhawk on 4/19/2012 10:02:00 PM
Title: peterpan

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This is the best peterpan film of them all.

The Rainbow Tribe

Rated By: William on 4/15/2012 2:45:00 PM
Title: The Rainbow tribe

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Good family movie

The Final Countdown [DVD Boxset] [Limited Edition, Collectible 3-D Cover]

Rated By: Peggy on 4/8/2012 8:18:00 AM
Title: the Final Countdown

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
It had all the action you would want and kept you in suspence till the very end of the movie. An excellence movie to watch.

Songs of the Grateful Dead *

Rated By: CHLOE on 4/5/2012 4:11:00 PM
Title: very nice

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
didn't read fully. was expecting a grateful dead cd but he is very good. I'm glad i ooopsed.

The Apocalypse [DVD] [1997]

Rated By: William on 4/5/2012 8:19:00 AM
Title:

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
1. No plot 2. Poor acting 3. Not very good special effects

The Tudors: The Complete Fourth and Final Season [DVD Boxset]

Rated By: Shirley Palmatary on 4/4/2012 2:36:00 PM
Title: The Tudors

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I was great.

SOLO IN SOHO [Phil Lynott]

Rated By: Elliott Baxley on 4/4/2012 10:09:00 AM
Title: New wave influence.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This album is new wave influenced, but if you like Phil Lynnot, you must have it.

Act One [Bonus Tracks]

Rated By: Elliott Baxley on 4/4/2012 10:04:00 AM
Title: Prog rock from 70s

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
If you like early Deep Purple - this one is for you.

20th Century Masters - The Millennium Collection: The Best of the Moody Blues

Rated By: Howard P on 4/4/2012 6:37:00 AM
Title: The Moody Blues Millennium Collection

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Excellent best of CD.

Outsourced: The Complete Series

Rated By: Deb on 4/3/2012 11:59:00 PM
Title: Outsourced

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
What a fantastic series that unfortunately was cancelled by NBC. (Perhaps because it often made the Americans look like the bufoons.) I was preparing to go to India and learned subtle cultural aspects not found in the guide and history books. It was a great vehicle for Indian actors. Maybe some adolescent humor but I LOL.

Seven Faces of Dr. Lao

Rated By: Joe Keenan on 4/3/2012 9:21:00 PM
Title: Seven Faces of Dr Lao

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Excellent whimsical movie with Tony Randall playing seven parts. Some subtle social commentary and one "Hitchcock" surprise by Tony - watch for it!

Interpreting the Masters, Vol. 1: A Tribute to Daryl Hall and John Oates *

Rated By: Sarah Byrdziak on 4/3/2012 8:13:00 PM
Title: Blast from the Past

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
My husband and I heard this CD playing in a store and thought, "Hey, I remember these songs from growing up." We wanted to buy the CD in the store, but it was nearly $20. We found a great price at Movie Mars.com.

Lemmy [DVD] [2011] [1 disc] [Region 1]

Rated By: Rick on 4/3/2012 6:12:00 PM
Title: Lemmy (DVD)

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Great documentary and story of Ian "Lemmy" Kilmister, the lead man of one of metal's pioneer bands, MOTORHEAD. Lemmy truly is one-of-akind! Make sure to check out hi sHarmonica work on the live version of "Wh---house Blues" on the DVD...awesome!

Greatest Hits [Remaster] [Milli Vanilli]

Rated By: avuyile ntlama on 4/2/2012 7:34:00 AM
Title: ma barker

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
hot stuff

Timemaster

Rated By: Jack N. Young on 4/2/2012 12:25:00 AM
Title: Good movie

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Being part of the crew, I was invited to the Premier in LA. It was done well and everyone enjoyed the film. I think for a sci-fi picture, you will agree with me.