MovieMars.com Customer Reviews: Discount Movies | Discount DVDs | Discount Blu-Rays | Discount Music CDs | Discount Books | Free Shipping

Customer Reviews



95 Reviews Available.
Sort By Goto Page
 

Charlie Countryman [DVD]

Rated By: Gary on 5/21/2014 12:50:00 PM
Title: The Secret Movie

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I read the reviews for the newly released movies each week and see my share in the theatres, but somehow I missed this one. I would not have known it existed if I had not seen it listed on Netflix. I watched it because of the cast: Shia LaBeouf, Evan Rachel Wood, Mads Mikkelsen and Til Schweiger. Wow, Mikkelsen practically stole the show as the baddest bad guy. Genuinely scary. This has to be one of his strongest performances. LaBeouf's acting is excellent as he creates a character who is just as naive and whimpy (for most of the movie)as the director wanted and the story warranted. However it sure was easy to become frustrated with that character. The story is mostly set in Bucharest, Romania, which is the strongest character in the movie. That locale combined with the lives of poorly paid musicians who are living in a world of drugs, sex and danger creates an atmosphere which is mysterious and freightening. You may have seen similar stories before but not in this atmosphere. All and all, I found Charlie Countryman to be highly entertaining from start to finish.

Galaxy Quest [DVD Boxset]

Rated By: Lisa D on 3/16/2014 1:53:00 AM
Title: Review film "Galaxy Quest"

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
See comments above "Pros". The first 10 minutes or so very clearly satirize "Star Trek" fans and conventions, but don't let this throw you or deter you because quickly "Galaxy Quest" becomes very much its own hysterically funny movie. I can safely write that I hadn't seen a story like this before. The casting is brilliant and it works - Tim Allen, Sigourney Weaver ("Aliens"), Alan Rickman (Villains in "Die Hard" & Kevin Costner's "Robin Hood Prince of Thieves"), Sam Rockwell ("Moon"), Tony Shalhoub ("Taxi" tv,"The Siege") and a young Justin Long ("Live Free or Die Hard #4, "He's Just Not That Into You") and Enrico Colantoni ("Just Shoot Me" tv, Elias on "Person of Interest" tv). A kooky bunch of actors to assemble but it just plain WORKS. We know a lot of people from all kinds of backgrounds, interests, values and different kinds of humor. Not one person did NOT like this movie. Not ONE felt "ehh it was ok". Everyone really liked or loved it. Give it a whirl - you probably will find it funny, too.

Jozef Kapustka: Improvisations with Bashir (5902547009421)

Rated By: John on 10/5/2013 9:23:00 AM
Title: *****

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
beautiful, moody, elegant, at times dark at times glowing and technically brilliant piano playing of Jozef Kapustka at his best here, joined in an improbable trio by musicians from Iran, Bashir Faramarzi and Pedram Khavarzamini. Impressive!!!

Boys of Valor, Vol. 1

Rated By: Mr. Lavon on 7/7/2013 1:31:00 PM
Title: Educator

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This is an awesome inspiring animated series packed with faith, fun, and excitement for the entire family! I love how this series embeds academics while also providing a positive message! I rate this series five stars just like the Dove Foundation!!!!!

Hunting High and Low [a-ha] [CD] [1 disc]

Rated By: Melissa Fairbanks on 6/29/2013 3:06:00 PM
Title: I really like this album

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This album has been my favorite for the past month or so and I am so psyched to finally have this CD in my possession!

Glitter [Original Soundtrack/Mariah Carey] [724381079720]

Rated By: Dylan on 6/22/2013 2:36:00 AM
Title: Good cd unfairly criticized.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This is a great cd that was criticized by the media because of Mariah Carey's personal struggles that year. The cd has great ballads and catchy music. It did have to have an 80s feel because of the movie, but it is still good. Mariah's voice is in my opinion at its peak in this record.

The Hermitage: A Journey in Time and Space

Rated By: John Robinson on 6/15/2013 3:26:00 PM
Title: Wonderful For Art Lovers

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This is a beautiful overview of the Hermitage Musseum in St. Petersburg, Russia. It provides a historical perspective on how the collection was built -- as well as the building of the museum itself. This is a great video for fine art lovers!

Catch-Pop String-Strong [Digipak]

Rated By: Janet L on 4/27/2013 5:39:00 PM
Title: Unbelievable, Talented Performance & Musicians

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
My husband & I were fortunate to see Jelena Poprzan: Viola, Gesang. Maultrommel Rina Kaçinari: Cello, Gesang at a NYC concert at Washington Mews German House. They are amazing!! Talented musicians, performers and singers. They played jazz, reels, Bertold Brecht, original compositions, etc. One of the best music performances I have seen in a long time. Bought the CD the next day Thanks,

Downton Abbey

Rated By: Ron Hardcastle on 4/10/2013 12:55:00 AM
Title: Downton Abbey, the soundtrack: An amazing musical achievement!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I bought this CD over a year ago, and immediately fell in love with it. I've been buying soundtracks since the early 1960s and for 3 years in the late 1980s reviewed them for a national magazine. But I'm mainly just a fan of instrumental soundtracks, and this is one of the best. (There IS a very interesting and beautiful vocal arrangement of the main theme, plus another cue with a haunting vocalise of the same theme, plus 2 forgettable vocals that I don't remember hearing when watching my Blu-rays of all 3 seasons and which I skipped when I downloaded this to iTunes for my iPod.) Interestingly, the music sometimes seemed to almost disappear when one was watching the program, so it's nice to be able to hear the music front and center as it is here and the soundtrack is a thrilling achievement, and I'm not exaggerating when I say that it is one of the finest soundtracks I have ever bought! Interestingly, I purchased the follow-up ("DOWNTON ABBEY: The Essential Collection") and must admit that it adds very little "essential" material to what we get in this amazing soundtrack. If you love beautiful film soundtracks, you won't go wrong with this one!

Wishbones [Slaid Cleaves]

Rated By: Rose Sherry Stupp on 4/5/2013 8:13:00 PM
Title: Wishbones - "Below"

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Listen to "Below" then read Sarah Hall's "Haweswater" (or vice versa) and you'll be blown away. Slaid puts American history in song... His melodic voice reverberates with soul-full yearnings. Listen, and you will learn.

Demon Exorcism: The Devil Inside Maxwell Bastas

Rated By: Greg Birk on 3/27/2013 8:36:00 PM
Title: Demon's

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
--Spolier Alert-- Maxwell Bastas awakes in his kitchen clueless as to what's going on. Possessed by a Demon he kills everybody he works with and doesn'r remember. Chased by a Demon that wants him to commit suicide, he's hit by a car and taken in by an older couple. The couple tries to Max, but another demon possess the husband. They call a priest ad a Rabbi to exorcise the Demon, and then it's goes all wrong, and they are forced to combat demons.

The Virgin Murders

Rated By: Tina on 3/12/2013 6:04:00 PM
Title: A great indie horror flick

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
The Virgin Murders was a great watch. It was interesting and surprising and full of wonderful characters that the actors really seemed to bring to life. On top of that the soundtrack was amazing. You could turn this on in the background while cooking or something just to enjoy some of the music.

The Virgin Murders

Rated By: tina on 2/18/2013 11:09:00 AM
Title: The Virgin Murders will shock and surprise you

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
The film was fun, interesting, shocking, and dished up a unique and intriguing story line. The characters were very three dimensional and very likeable. Worth a watch or two or three.

Secondhand Lions [DVD] [] [2004] [Region 1]

Rated By: Sherry Gallegos on 1/14/2013 1:54:00 AM
Title: Great fun

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Secondhand Lions is one of the best movies I've seen for humor, laughter and fun. The cast gives a believable and memorable performance. Even the animals are funny and perform well. Gather your family and friends, make some popcorn and enjoy this movie. You will want to see it often.

Count It All Joy

Rated By: Cherie on 1/12/2013 10:43:00 PM
Title: What Would You Do?

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
What would I do? That was one of the first questions that came to my mind when I first read the book "Joy" by Victoria Christopher Murray. The story revolves around Anya, a successful business woman, engaged to an equally successful man, and outlines the joys and frustrations of her life. In the midst of it all, however, Anya never loses her faith, even when the unthinkable happens. Leo Hall and LaughCryThink Films did an awesome job bringing this film to life. It was both entertaining and thought provoking. There were many obstacles Anya had to navigate. Many questions she had to answer. What would I do? Watch the movie and ask yourself - What would you do?

Good for Nothing

Rated By: B. J. Taylor on 1/3/2013 4:03:00 PM
Title: B J Taylor's observation

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This movie potrayed a rugged old west where you needed to be tough to survive. That a young delicate woman was subjected to this environment added anticipation and intrigue. Cohn and Inge added unique flavor. I would have enjoyed more of the movie.

The Big Country [DVD] [Western Legends]

Rated By: Jim Jones on 12/8/2012 5:03:00 PM
Title: Big Country a classic western

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This movie has all the classic characters and major themes found in great westerns, without resorting to any Indian fights. You have the humble but confidant outsider, a love triangle, a strong female character, a love interest that develops slowly, a dispute between waring factions, a despicable bad guy, epic fight scenes, a one-on-one "final solution" to a long-standing war (leader vs leader), and raising in the viewers mind ethical questions surrounding loyalty, property, power, and prejudice. The viewer is moved to reconsider who is good and who is bad. Burl Ives (the kindly narrator voice in the "Frosty the Snowman" Christmas cartoon) is a most memorable "bad guy" who viewers will have sympathy for in the end. Chuck Connors (The Rifleman) is a despicable bad guy with an iconic mustache. This is one for your collection. Great musical score too.

Firefly - The Complete Series [DVD Boxset] [4-Disc Set]

Rated By: Jeff on 11/30/2012 7:27:00 PM
Title: Fun Sci-fi distopian western

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I loved this series and the movie "Serinity" which closes out the story. It's a shame it only ran one season.

Mr. Magoo's Christmas Carol [DVD]

Rated By: Vonda Essenburg on 11/7/2012 10:26:00 AM
Title: A Forgotten Treasure

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This is my all-time Christmas favorite. It was first shown on TV a few times in the 1960s, then it seemed to disappear and I still can't imagine why. It is a sweet, 60 minute play within a play. Mr McGoo of course stars as Scrooge and plays him to perfection. (You don't need to have known Mr. McGoo in his heyday to appreciate him here.) The Carol is told as accurately and well as any 60 minute cartoon possibly could. The best part of all is the music. Every song is beautiful and memorable. My sister and I can remember and sing our favorite all year long. It is appropriate and fun for any age. If you have any size DVD collection at all you should include this. No collection? Start one!

Quest for Fire

Rated By: Carl on 11/7/2012 10:02:00 AM
Title: what a great mistake

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
My Dad took my brother and to what he thought was "Chariots of Fire" and sat through this wonderful movie that turned out to be a teenage boys dream.

Every Time You Say Goodbye

Rated By: K. Lyness on 10/25/2012 9:07:00 AM
Title: "The Beginning of Favorites"

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This CD has been a favorite of mine from the start. This is only one of nine total CD's of Alison Krauss and Union Station. I look forward to hearing Alison's voice whenever I listen to the CD's--almost angelic.

The Ghost and Mr. Chicken

Rated By: D.J. on 10/15/2012 2:42:00 PM
Title: Hilarious Old Style Comedy!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Don Knotts and cast are fantastic in this rather spooky tale of a haunted house and a real woman's murder from years ago. Stabbing victim alledgedly haunts the old mansion. Clean, great fun for families and amusing to boot. Makes you see Knotts in his signature style physical comedy and the cast of popular recognized actors makes this a well scripted and acted movie. Was a big hit in its day and you can see why!

Classic Masters [Sammy Hagar]

Rated By: Sammy Fan on 10/11/2012 11:51:00 AM
Title: The Early Years - Sammy Hagar

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
The 1980's were very good for Sammy, working the solo career he popped out a few classic tunes. "Red" still rocks the airwaves and well as the earlier Montrose tunes. Many years since then, but this is a great look into the past and the beginning of the 'Red Rocker's' career.

The Three Investigators and the Secret of Skeleton Island

Rated By: Ron J on 9/10/2012 9:09:00 PM
Title: DVD The Three Investigators and the Secret of Skeleton Island.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Great realistic without too many far fetched scenes. Just enough action and stunts etc to allow you to view realistic without getting too far fetched. Very true to the format of the original books.

Yesterday Was Lived and Lost [Digipak]

Rated By: Chase on 8/15/2012 4:03:00 PM
Title: Great.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
New Build is another great side project from Hot Chip. The songs I just can't stop listening to. A must buy for anyone. New Build is the best side project from hot chip. Other ones are About Group, The 2 Bears. But New Build is definatly the best. I recommend this to everyone.

Operation: Nazi Zombies

Rated By: Karl Wolff on 8/9/2012 10:56:00 PM
Title: One of the best SOV Indie Zombie Flicks made!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I highly recommend this movie for anyone interested in the campy horror films of the 70s-80s. The director paid a great tribute to all the great campiness we've all come to love in these low budget pictures! The costumes and makeup effects were top notch for the budget! No CGI, all makeup effects! Old school horror all the way!!!

Dogs Lie

Rated By: Joanna Walker on 7/1/2012 11:12:00 AM
Title: Who's the bad guy

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Really liked this film - refreshingly different thriller. Hard to believe who committed the crime; interesting choice of location (sleep clinic); good chemistry and humor between the two main characters. Chakrabarti is a fast-rising star and very credible in his slightly goofy role.

Defiance [DVD] [] [1 disc] [Region 1] [883904241768]

Rated By: Robin Yvette Hughes on 6/26/2012 8:56:00 PM
Title: I like Jan Michael vincent character

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I had the movie tape but it got broken in New york city that's my home town and I would like to have the movie again and I am a movie freak.

Kiss Tomorrow Goodbye: The Frisco Records Story

Rated By: INGRID TAYLOR on 6/24/2012 3:50:00 PM
Title: AL REED SONGWRITER/COMPOSER

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
THE TRACKS COMPOSED BY AL REED WERE AWESOME, HITS.

Prime Suspect - Complete Collection

Rated By: James Bertram on 6/19/2012 6:13:00 AM
Title: The best Detective show ever

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
There never has been nor will there ever be a series as good as this, ever. No one can come close to the talent of the Great Dame Helen

Sheryl Crow and Friends: Live in Central Park

Rated By: Bill on 6/11/2012 11:58:00 AM
Title: Sheryl Live

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
It is a wounderful cd with all her classic songs of the time. I enjoyed all her special guests and the way the songs were tailored to each person. Great listen

Kylie Fans - must have DVD on your collection. like Vegas Shows this concert is over the TOP.

Rockpalast: Ian Hunter Band Feat. Mick Ronson [Region 0]

Rated By: roy stepp on 5/14/2012 6:53:00 AM
Title: Must have for Snapshot of 80's

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Numerous highlights are captured in concert; ballads, rock and Les Pauls

The Matchmaker [DVD] [Widescreen] [1998] [Multilingual]

Rated By: Julie Good on 5/8/2012 1:03:00 PM
Title: Movie Mars is great!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Quick!

Mama I Want to Sing!

Rated By: Jackie Marshall on 5/2/2012 11:19:00 AM
Title: Loved It!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This was one of the best movies I've seen. I don't normally cry over movies, so I had to tell myself over and over...It's a movie...they are getting paid!

Quarter Moon in a Ten Cent Town [Bonus Tracks] [Remaster]

Rated By: char on 4/30/2012 6:58:00 PM
Title: great songs

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
best songa by emmy ever.i am 49, and have been listening to these song since i was 15. i never get tired of the one paper kid, the harmony is unbelievable, gives me goosebumps.

The Great Dobro Sessions

Rated By: Phil on 4/27/2012 4:46:00 PM
Title: Dobro unleashed!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Unbelievable musical talent on a very unique instrument. Great collection

The Perfect Weapon [Blu-ray]

Rated By: Ron B. on 4/25/2012 7:56:00 AM
Title: The Perfect Weapon

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
If you like cheesy action movies from the 80s in the style of American Ninja, then you'll love this one. A fun, entertaining movie!

The Rainbow Tribe

Rated By: William on 4/15/2012 2:45:00 PM
Title: The Rainbow tribe

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Good family movie

Lord of the Dance [DVD] [1997] [Multilingual] [Region 1]

Rated By: Peggy on 4/8/2012 8:22:00 AM
Title: The Lord of the Dance

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
A great Celtic dance movie for those who lke that kind of thing. It does have a theme, but all done in a musical way with no speaking. All the dancing you would want.

20th Century Masters - The Millennium Collection: The Best of the Moody Blues

Rated By: Howard P on 4/4/2012 6:37:00 AM
Title: The Moody Blues Millennium Collection

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Excellent best of CD.

Outsourced: The Complete Series

Rated By: Deb on 4/3/2012 11:59:00 PM
Title: Outsourced

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
What a fantastic series that unfortunately was cancelled by NBC. (Perhaps because it often made the Americans look like the bufoons.) I was preparing to go to India and learned subtle cultural aspects not found in the guide and history books. It was a great vehicle for Indian actors. Maybe some adolescent humor but I LOL.

Seven Faces of Dr. Lao

Rated By: Joe Keenan on 4/3/2012 9:21:00 PM
Title: Seven Faces of Dr Lao

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Excellent whimsical movie with Tony Randall playing seven parts. Some subtle social commentary and one "Hitchcock" surprise by Tony - watch for it!

Not a Fan: Small Group Study Kit

Rated By: Chris on 4/1/2012 11:18:00 PM
Title: A Must See!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Loved this movie :)

God, Love and Romance *

Rated By: Donna Marsh on 3/24/2012 10:27:00 PM
Title: Praise The Lord.. He wrote something for us!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
EXCELLENT

Ultimate Collection [El DeBarge] [CD] [1 disc]

Rated By: chester taylor on 3/22/2012 9:05:00 PM
Title: heart felt songs

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
he's is one of the best of all time, when its come to singing. he sang from the heart.

Courageous [DVD] [Canadian; French]

Rated By: SHARON BUSH PAIGE on 3/22/2012 10:10:00 AM
Title: COURAGEOUS-BEST MOVIE EVER!!!!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
THIS MOVIE HAD ME IN TEARS AND REJOICING DURNING THE WHOLE MOVIE. MY HUSBAND EVEN STOOD STILL LONG ENOUGH TO WATCH IT. IT WAS A GREAT MOVIE. AFTER WATCHING IT, I TOOK IT BACK TO STORE AND BROUGHT IT FOR MY SELF. THAT IS HOW GOOD IT WAS. GREAT MOVIE AND I LOVE ALL THE ACTORS IN THE MOVIE. GREAT!!!!!!!

Two Mules for Sister Sara [DVD] [1995] [Multilingual] [Region 1]

Rated By: Irvan Johnson on 3/18/2012 3:05:00 PM
Title: Eastwood's Best

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
As an Eastwood fan I feel this movie is the best of the best.

Scarlet Fry's Junkfood Horrorfest

Rated By: Henry on 3/9/2012 7:01:00 AM
Title: Junkfood Horrorfest Tastes so good!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I thought this was one of the better shot on video gore-fests i've seen in a long time. This is a killer fun anthology never a boring moment. It also features Alice Coopers daughter Calico & she's sexy hot! & a Killer!

Angel Beats!: Complete Collection [DVD Boxset]

Rated By: Burandon Kupa on 3/4/2012 4:35:00 PM
Title: Good anime, but a bit short

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This is a great anime for people who are into the high school friends and the fighting with guns kind of genre. The animation is nice and the storyline would be liked by people in the teenage ages and up as well. The downside of this show is that it seems a bit short and doesn't go into detail of all the main characters back story and slightly rushes the ending. I would recommend this product to any of my anime otaku friends that I know. It something that a lot of anime fans could like when they see it.

Courageous [DVD]

Rated By: Brad on 2/24/2012 2:05:00 PM
Title: Great Picture of Biblical Christian Manhood

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Great Movie and great call back to Biblical Christian Manhood! Would highly recommend

Footloose [DVD] [Deluxe Edition] [] [1 disc] [Region 1] [097361456546]

Rated By: Diane Pomeroy on 2/5/2012 8:48:00 AM
Title: Footloose: a great classic

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
They didn't have to do a remake! Footloose is a classic. Kevin Bacon does a fantastic job. It is a fun movie with great music.

Contagion [DVD] [Canadian; French]

Rated By: Peter Alvin on 2/2/2012 9:27:00 AM
Title: Exciting movie--could really happen?

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Not as good as "Outbreak" but worthy of your time. A glimpse of what could really happen. 7/10 stars.

The Name of This Band Is Talking Heads [Expanded]

Rated By: Joe Moss on 1/30/2012 7:42:00 PM
Title: Awesome Live Talking Heads Collection

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This was one of my favorite albums of the 80's, and now expanded on CD with a dozen additional tracks, it's even better. Plus the sound is top-notch. Don't even think about it - buy this.

Modern Sounds in Country and Western Music, Vol. 1 & 2

Rated By: T WILLIAMS on 1/30/2012 4:11:00 AM
Title: COWBOYS

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
FAST EFFICIENT SERVICE...SIMPLE TRANSACTION.RECEIVED PROCUCT PROMPTLY.

The Grace Card

Rated By: Isaac Martinez on 1/29/2012 9:07:00 AM
Title: The Geace Card

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Not many have the blessing of experiencing forgiveness in their lives. This movie exemplifies the power of true forgiveness through Jesus Christ.

Night Gallery - The Complete First Season

Rated By: Natacha McCormick on 1/25/2012 12:23:00 AM
Title: Night Gallery 1

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Am very happy with this seller. Thanks so much!

The Very Best of Tower of Power: The Warner Years

Rated By: Steve on 1/23/2012 8:53:00 AM
Title: Awesome CD

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Mix of the very best of TOP from their early days in Oakland, CA to their new tour around the world. This CD is both "rockin' with urban soul and funk" and "slow and mellow" with ballads and love songs. I highly recommend buying this CD to any person who is even considering becoming a TOP fan.

Live Album [US Remastered] [Remaster]

Rated By: Jeff Smith on 1/17/2012 9:02:00 AM
Title: Grand Funk Live Album

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
One of the best live albums of all time. Nothing but raw power. Also one of the best albums they ever released along with there first 3 studio albums. After that they pretty much lost all the rawness & power. This was my first album I bought I was only 13

Pretty Girls, City Lights

Rated By: belinda turner on 1/16/2012 8:16:00 AM
Title: THE BEST OF THE BEST A LEGEND IN THE MAKEING

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
BORN THE SON OF A LEGEND IT HASN'T TAKEN LONG FOR II TO SHOW US THAT HE HIMSELF HAS HIS OWN TALENT AND IT'S RIGHT UP THERE WITH THE STANLEY BROTHERS FROM THE BEGINING. HE IS A LEGEND IN THE MEKING HIMSELF.

My Fair Lady [Blu-ray]

Rated By: JIM on 1/15/2012 9:59:00 AM
Title: Great transaction.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
The package arrived super fast. Very happy customer here!

Among the Living [042284244725]

Rated By: Nick on 1/13/2012 6:34:00 PM
Title: Among The Living

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
A true classic and a must have for "Thrash" metal fans.

Equinox [Styx]

Rated By: Nick on 1/13/2012 6:26:00 PM
Title: Equinox

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Equinox(to me)is the transition album when their "older" style started fading away and their newer sound was noticed. Grand Illusion was the last of the "older" Styx style.

Inside Information [Foreigner] [075678180828]

Rated By: Nick on 1/13/2012 6:14:00 PM
Title: Inside Information

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Foreigner appeared to focus on the 80's "pop" culture market. As a result they lost the great sound that made them "Rock Icons" to begin with

The Chrysalis Years: 1973-1979 [Box]

Rated By: Nick on 1/13/2012 5:56:00 PM
Title: UFO, The Chrysalis years.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
"Doctor Doctor" is one of their best. does it have too be included no less than 5 times in the 5 CD set? "Rock Bottom" and "To Hot To Handle" are a close 2nd.

The Twilight Saga: Breaking Dawn, Pt. 1

Rated By: Karen on 1/12/2012 8:44:00 AM
Title: Twilight Saga-Breaking Dawn

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
great CD!

Very Best of Fleetwood Mac [Australia]

Rated By: Carol Perri on 1/10/2012 4:10:00 PM
Title: CD purchase

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Wanted an older Fleetwood Mac CD & this site had many available. They showed the CD with all songs on each album. Very easy to use this site & satisfaction is guaranteed.The CD was exactly as shown.

Antonio Carlos Jobim's Finest Hour

Rated By: Ethel on 1/6/2012 4:22:00 AM
Title: Jobim at his best

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Jobim is fabulous as always and you never get enough if his greast sounds

X-Men: First Class [Blu-ray] [Includes Digital Copy]

Rated By: Aileen on 1/5/2012 10:36:00 AM
Title: X-Men origins

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Great origin story, much better than Wolverine!

ABC Daytime Presents: A Holiday Affair

Rated By: Nancy Johnson on 1/4/2012 9:01:00 PM
Title: ABC A Holiday Affair

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I want to Thank You your telephone rep when I ordered this cd...Last year at Best Buy their saleslady ordered above cd which after several several months NEVER received...Always told BACK ORDER...A year ago this coming February...Back & forth... Again & again...It was a gift...My sister will finally have her birthday cd next month...Thx!

The Essential Johnny Cash

Rated By: Kyle on 1/2/2012 12:05:00 PM
Title: A good collection of songs

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
pros: Great selection of songs from a wide timespan of Cash's music. cons: If you later decide to buy album by album, you'll be paying twice for some of the songs that are already on this album.

House [DVD] [] [Region 1]

Rated By: Natacha McCormick on 1/2/2012 4:51:00 AM
Title: DVD HOUSE

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Delivery date respected & DVD in good condition. Thanks so much!

Veggie Tales: Veggie Christmas Favorites

Rated By: talisa on 12/31/2011 4:25:00 PM
Title: veggie tales

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
good value 4 movie set,movies with a good message,very enjoyable my children liked them very much

Holly and Hal Moose: Our Uplifting Christmas Adventure

Rated By: talisa on 12/31/2011 4:23:00 PM
Title: holly and hal moose

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
nice movie for younger children 5 and under.older than 5 ,my children anyway found it a bit slow moving and not enough action.my youngest children loved especially as they have both moose soft toys from build a bear.

NOVA: The Fabric of the Cosmos [DVD Boxset]

Rated By: RANDY ALBERT on 12/28/2011 8:21:00 AM
Title: The Fabric of the Cosmos

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Great video. Would like to sit down with the scientists and ask them questions that it provoked. Great service from Movie Mars, too.

Disneynature: African Cats [DVD/Blu-ray]

Rated By: Gary on 12/26/2011 5:31:00 PM
Title: none

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Grandaughter loved it. Really into big cats.

Curious George [DVD] [Anamorphic Widescreen]

Rated By: Stan McBride on 12/25/2011 3:31:00 PM
Title: curious george

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Bought it for the grand kids and myself. Brings me back to my youth,

Ghost Whisperer - The Complete First Season

Rated By: Bon Cook on 12/25/2011 9:20:00 AM
Title: Movie Order

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I used MovieMars.com for the first time, at Christmas this year. The site was easy to use and my daughter received the movies I ordered her quickly and in excellent condition. I would recommend MovieMars.com to all my family and friends.

SuperHeavy

Rated By: PM on 12/20/2011 6:41:00 AM
Title: Would Buy From Again

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Great CD...Fast Shipping...Great Price

Slowhand [Remaster] [731453182523]

Rated By: Howard Prokolyshen on 12/19/2011 4:51:00 AM
Title: Eric Clapton Slowhand

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Excellent CD.

Suzanne Andrews: Yoga Chi for Energy

Rated By: Martha Mckinnon on 12/18/2011 12:13:00 PM
Title: Plus Size Friendly Yoga

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I'm always happy to discover yoga DVDs that are accessible to older and/or plus size beginners. Yoga Chi for Energy by Suzanne Andrews is just such a DVD. Yoga Chi for Energy combines basic yoga poses with flowing tai chi movements to create a gentle energizing workout appropriate for beginning exercisers of all ages, sizes, and abilities. Think of it as `Yoga Light.' Suzanne Andrews is an occupational therapy practitioner, certified yoga instructor and functional fitness expert from PBS TV who lost 60 pounds since beginning to practice yoga. Her practical approach to functional fitness coupled with her sincere desire to help others discover the powerful physical, mental, and emotional benefits of yoga creates a routine to vitalize your body, mind, and spirit. Set beside a lake in Florida, this one-hour program is divided into: Part 1: A 7-minute warm-up and breathing exercises to get your blood flowing. Part 2: A 21 minute rejuvenating workout of standing poses designed to strengthen and tone while improving balance. This is a total body series incorporating movements for both the upper and lower body. Part 3: A 13-minute routine of floor exercises to stretch and strengthen your core. Part 4: The final segment is an 11 minute relaxing guided meditation set before a fireplace with soothing background music. Bonuses include a non-narrated 11-minute energizing workout, a 4-minute introduction to the power of laughing yoga, and inspiring testimonials that illustrate the effectiveness of the Yoga Chi for Energy approach to mind, body, spirit fitness. The pace of this DVD is slow and controlled with lots of expert instruction to keep you safe and motivated. Modifications for some of the more challenging poses, such as downward facing dog, are demonstrated. It's a fun, accessible workout appropriate for people who are just getting started and want a relaxed pace.

Cave of Forgotten Dreams [DVD] [1 disc] [Region 1]

Rated By: William T. Whitener on 12/15/2011 6:15:00 PM
Title: Great Documentary

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Cave of Forgotten Dreams is very concise, but very informative. It is hard to believe that some of the paintings are 30K years old. It is unfortunate that the DVD is not longer.

Jeff Dunham: Controlled Chaos [Blu-ray]

Rated By: Chimene on 12/14/2011 9:54:00 PM
Title: Jeff Dunham is hilarious!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I haven't actually watched this video yet because it's a Christmas gift for my step-dad but I do have the other Jeff Dunham dvds and they're just a riot! Usually ventriloquists creep me out a bit cuz dummys and dolls can be creepy but he uses such awesome characters and it's like he's really conversing with them...he's very talented and quite funny too =)

Imitation of Life [DVD] [1992] [1 disc] [Multilingual] [Region 1]

Rated By: Dennis La Count on 12/14/2011 4:56:00 PM
Title: A very great on-line store.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I checked all over the local stores and many on-line stores. This Company was the most reasonable and the shipping was very fast. Thank you for helping me find my Video.

The Andy Griffith Show - The Complete Second Season [DVD Boxset] [5-Disc Set]

Rated By: James Gillespie on 12/14/2011 4:52:00 PM
Title: Pleased with Purchase

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Purchased as Christmas gift. Have done business with company before and have had nothing but great results.

The Very Best of Frankie Valli & the Four Seasons [Rhino 2002]

Rated By: Mitchell Nagorsky on 12/14/2011 9:15:00 AM
Title: Excellent CD

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
The CD contains almost all of the 4 Seasons best songs. It is missing a couple that I would have added, but is a great value for the price.

October Sky [DVD] [] [1999] [Multilingual] [Region 1]

Rated By: Daniel Yen on 12/8/2011 11:03:00 AM
Title: Great movie!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
There are very few movies that celebrate the technical achievements of engineers/scientists. This is a great film!

Lifted

Rated By: Brenda on 12/7/2011 7:12:00 PM
Title: Lifted

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
It starts a little boring but just wait when u get into it u will never want to stop watching I was amazed and honored to be able to what such a touching movie and not even new release but a excellent story line.

Paranormal State: The Complete Season Five

Rated By: hanniel shearer on 12/7/2011 10:48:00 AM
Title: its a rockin awesome show

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
last night i was watching the return episode i am six its like ryan never wanted to let the client lara go the way he held on to hes laras gaurdian angel and also laras protector to hanniel.

Kung Fu Panda Collection [DVD Boxset]

Rated By: amanda on 12/6/2011 5:00:00 AM
Title: pokemon

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
pokemon pokemon pokemon!!!

Scarlet Fry's Junkfood Horrorfest

Rated By: kathi pocai on 12/3/2011 1:24:00 PM
Title: Junkfood taste good!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
The film is very tounge & cheek and a barrel of fun with lots of gore, it reminds me of the days of Herschel gordon lewis and John Waters before Hollywood exploited all this trashy greatness.

Bleach Uncut Box Set, Vol. 11

Rated By: roni sebastian on 12/3/2011 3:09:00 AM
Title:

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Ben-Hur [DVD Boxset] [Fiftieth Anniversary] [2 discs] [Region 1] [883929178261]

Rated By: stasha on 11/28/2011 12:52:00 PM
Title: The epic Ben-Hur

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
One must see the 1959 BEN-HUR production! It was truly an Epic I have seen it about 50 times, and enjoyedit each time. Where are those movies now? PS, stasha An epic,towering above all epics

After Happily Ever After

Rated By: Chris on 11/16/2011 3:13:00 PM
Title: After Happily Ever After

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I loved this movie! It is funny, sad, and really makes you think about marriage.

Cars 2 [DVD] [1 disc] [Region 1]

Rated By: Steve on 11/13/2011 2:56:00 PM
Title: Great Movie

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Great Kids Movie...the whole family really enjoyed it from ages 4-6.