CD Clubbers Guide: Electro [Digipak] (CD 6269723),
back to browsing

Clubbers Guide: Electro [Digipak]

  • 0. DISC 1:
    1. Riverside (Let's Go!) [Let's Go Dub] - Sidney Samson/Wizard Sleeve (remix)
    2. Let the Bass Kick In Miami Bitch [Mync I'm In Richmond Bitch Remix] - LMFAO/Chuckie (remix)
    3. Won't Go Quietly [E.P.I.C. Remix] - (remix)
    4. Grrrr - David Guetta
    5. Hi Friend - Deadmau5
    6. Corrected [Freaky Friday Mix] - Mason (remix, featuring Sam Sparro/DMC)
    7. Praise You 2009 - Fedde Le Grand/Fatboy Slim
    8. Mars [Jack Beats Mix] - Fake Blood (remix)
    9. Supafly [A1 Bassline Remix] - Fugative (remix)
    10. Rhythm is a Dancer [Armand Van Helden Remix] - Snap! (remix)
    11. Dance the Way I Feel [Armand Van Helden Club Mix] - Ou Est le Swimming Pool (remix)
    12. Heartbeats - Grum
    13. Lies - Fenech-Soler
    14. Move Higher - Sub Focus - (featuring Culture Shock)
    15. Audacity of Huge [Dekker & Johan Mix] - (remix)
    16. Business Man [Black Noise Remix] - Crookers (remix, featuring Thomas Jules/Wiley)
    17. Fire Power - Wolfgang Gartner
    18. My Hi Tops [Riva Starr Bass Mix] - Plump DJs (remix)
    19. Butterfingers - Disco of Doom
    20. Boogers - M.Y.N.C./Harry "Choo Choo" Romero/Jose Nunez
    0. DISC 2:
    1. Acceptable In the 80s - Calvin Harris
    2. Day 'N' Nite - Crookers/Kid Cudi
    3. Bonkers [Soulwax Re-Edit] - Dizzee Rascal/Armand Van Helden
    4. Perfect (Exceeder) - Mason/Princess Superstar
    5. Satisfaction - The Biz/Benny Benassi
    6. Muscle Car [Sander Kleinenberg's Pace Car Mix] - Mylo (remix)
    7. Creeps, The (Get On the Dancefloor) [Vandalism Vocal Mix] - (remix)
    8. Elektro [the Cube Guys "Delano" Remix] - Outwork (remix, featuring Mr. Gee)
    9. Let Me Think About It - Fedde Le Grand/Ida Corr
    10. Walking Away [Tocadisco Remix] - (remix)
    11. Lost [D. Ramiez Lost In Rave Mix] - (remix)
    12. Something Good '08 [Vanshe Tech Mix] - Utah Saints (remix)
    13. We Interrupt This Programme [Stanton Warriors Remix] - Coburn (remix)
    14. Cheap Thrills [the Count Remix Aka the Count of Mont Cristal] - Herv (remix, featuring Plastic Little)
    15. Proper Education [Daft Mix] - Eric Prydz/Floyd (remix)
    16. Kinda New (We All Live & Die) [Tiefschwarz Dub] - Spektrum (remix)
    17. Jacques Your Body (Make Me Sweat) [Switch Remix] - Les Rythmes Digitales (remix)
    18. E For Electro [Hi Tack's "Flipperkast" Mix] - Johnny Crockett (remix)
    19. Whistler [Vandalism Vocal Mix], The - Claude VonStroke (remix)
    20. Get Dumb - Laidback Luke/Axwell/Steve Angello/Sebastian Ingrosso
    0. DISC 3:
    1. D.a.N.C.E. [Mstrkrft Remix] - Justice (remix)
    2. Standing In the Way of Control [Soulwax Nite Version Mix] - The Gossip (remix)
    3. Ny Excuse - Soulwax
    4. Signatune [Thomas Bangalter Edit] - DJ Mehdi
    5. What Else is There? [Thin White Duke Mix] - (remix)
    6. Silver Screen Shower Scene [Thin White Duke Mix] - Felix da Housecat (remix)
    7. One More Chance [Alex Metric Remix] - Bloc Party (remix)
    8. Rikkalicious - Kissy Sell Out/Herv
    9. Flex [Dave Spoon Remix] - Dizzee Rascal (remix)
    10. Beeper [Fake Blood Mix] - The Count (remix)
    11. Flat Beat - Mr. Oizo/Mr. Ozio
    12. Under the Sun [Herv's Ain't No Sunshine Mix] - Kidda (remix)
    13. Touch Me [Bart B More Remix] - Chocolate Puma/Bingo Players (remix)
    14. Knobbers - Crookers
    15. Bit Patchy, A - Switch
    16. Jungle Iz Em - Black Noise
    17. Geht's Noch? - Roman Flgel
    18. Washing Up [Tiga Remix] - Tomas Andersson (remix)
    19. Rocker - Alter Ego
    20. Kernkraft 400 [DJ Gius Remix] - Zombie Nation (remix)
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): MOSCD204

  • Credits

    Recording information: Echo Chamber, London; Olympia Studios, Barnes.
    This Ministry of Sound Clubbers Guide does not concern itself with actual electro -- the early-`80s electronic dance music style led by Afrika Bambaataa, the Egyptian Lover, Cybotron, and the like -- but the decades-later, same-named categorization exemplified by Felix da Housecat, Freaks, Alter Ego, Spektrum, and (usually to a lesser extent) 56 other producers featured on these discs. This amounts to dance music released from the late `90s through the first decade of the 2000s that isn't quite trance, house, or techno, inspired more by rock than funk. Ministry of Sound scores some extra credit for the inclusion of Mr. Oizo's deliriously odd "Flat Beat," which is more warped than anything on Warp. ~ Andy Kellman

0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $11.63
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for