CD Dear John [Original Soundtrack/Various Artists] (CD 6271329),
back to browsing

Dear John [Original Soundtrack/Various Artists]

  • 1. Paperweight - Shuyler Fisk/Joshua Radin
    2. Moon, The - The Swell Season
    3. Amber - 311
    4. Excelsior Lady - The Donkeys
    5. Things & Time - Wailing Souls
    6. Little House - Amanda Seyfried
    7. This Is the Thing - Fink
    8. Think of Me - Rosi Golan
    9. You Take My Troubles Away - Dan Wilson/Rachael Yamagata
    10. Dear John Theme - Deborah Lurie
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 10081

  • Credits

    Recording information: The Eastwood Scoring Stage Warner Bros. Studios.
    Arrangers: Chris Westlake; Peter Seibert; Zack Ryan.
    The soundtrack to director Lasse Hallstrom's film adaptation of author Nicholas Sparks' (The Notebook) best-selling romance features ten tracks, all of which conform (in one way or another) to the rules set by chick flick soundtracks passed. The overall tone of the collection is one of affection and heartbreak, pillars that naturally lend themselves to midtempo balladry. Some of that treacle is done well, as in the case of Deborah Lurie's pastoral "Dear John Theme," Swell Season's lovely "The Moon," and star Amanda Seyfried's own "Little House" (the latter, who lent her voice to 2008's ABBA-inspired musical Mamma Mia!, has penned a debut that should win her some favor with the Taylor Swift crowd), but the others fail to connect on any level other than immaculately crafted background noise. ~ James Christopher Monger

0 Stars 0 average rating
Out of Stock
Our price $9,999.00
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for